The Scorch Trials

The Scorch Trials

Paperback Maze Runner Trilogy

By (author) James Dashner

$8.99
List price $9.99
You save $1.00 10% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Additional formats available

Format
Hardback $14.74
CD-Audio $30.28
  • Publisher: Random House Inc
  • Format: Paperback | 361 pages
  • Dimensions: 137mm x 206mm x 25mm | 386g
  • Publication date: 13 September 2011
  • Publication City/Country: New York
  • ISBN 10: 0385738765
  • ISBN 13: 9780385738767
  • Edition statement: Reprint
  • Sales rank: 738

Product description

Read the second book in the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." The first book, "The Maze Runner," is now a movie featuring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, "The Eye of Minds" and "The Rule of Thoughts," the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. "Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. " Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. "There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die." The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch--the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. "Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. " There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction--and they're determined to survive. Praise for the Maze Runner series: "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""--EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday" "[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action." --"Publishers Weekly" "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy." --"Romantic Times" [STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel ["The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred "From the Hardcover edition."

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

James Dashner is the author of the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series: "The Maze Runner," "The Scorch Trials," "The Death Cure," and "The Kill Order," as well as "The Eye of Minds "and "The Rule of Thoughts, "the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram. "From the Hardcover edition."

Review quote

Praise for the Maze Runner series: A "New York Times" Bestseller A "USA Today" Bestseller A Book Sense Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A "Kirkus Reviews" Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""--EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday" "[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action."--"Publishers Weekly" "Heart pounding to the very last moment."--"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy."--"Romantic Times" * "James Dashner's illuminating prequel ["The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."--"Deseret News" "From the Hardcover edition."