• The Scorch Trials See large image

    The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner Trilogy) (Paperback) By (author) James Dashner

    $8.63 - Save $1.37 13% off - RRP $10.00 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Hardback $14.90
    CD-Audio $29.76

    DescriptionRead the second book in the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." The first book, "The Maze Runner," is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, "The Eye of Minds" and "The Rule of Thoughts," the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. "Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. " Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. "There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die." The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch--the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. "Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. " There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction--and they're determined to survive. Praise for the Maze Runner series: "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""--EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday" "[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action." --"Publishers Weekly" "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy." --"Romantic Times" [STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel ["The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred "From the Hardcover edition."


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Scorch Trials

    Title
    The Scorch Trials
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) James Dashner
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 361
    Width: 140 mm
    Height: 203 mm
    Thickness: 28 mm
    Weight: 295 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780385738767
    ISBN 10: 0385738765
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI, F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    DC22: FIC
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001000
    BIC subject category V2: YFC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 22500
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T General Subject: 217
    B&T Book Type: JF
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    BIC subject category V2: YFG
    LC subject heading: ,
    BIC subject category V2: YXS
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: ENGM3000, ENGL2030, KIND1415
    Ingram Theme: TOPC/FRIEND
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    Libri: KIND1443, AMER3795
    B&T Approval Code: X11821000
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001010
    B&T Approval Code: X18300000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV053000
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Approval Code: X11825000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV039060, JUV029010
    LC classification: PZ7.D2587 SC 2011
    BISAC V2.8: JUV059000
    Thema V1.0: YFM, YXHB, YFG, YFC
    Edition statement
    Reprint
    Publisher
    Random House USA Inc
    Imprint name
    Random House Inc
    Publication date
    13 September 2011
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Author Information
    James Dashner is the author of the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series: "The Maze Runner," "The Scorch Trials," "The Death Cure," and "The Kill Order," as well as "The Eye of Minds "and "The Rule of Thoughts, "the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram. "From the Hardcover edition."
    Review quote
    Praise for the Maze Runner series: A "New York Times" Bestseller A "USA Today" Bestseller A Book Sense Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A "Kirkus Reviews" Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""--EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday" "[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action."--"Publishers Weekly" "Heart pounding to the very last moment."--"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy."--"Romantic Times" * "James Dashner's illuminating prequel ["The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."--"Deseret News" "From the Hardcover edition."