• Saving Francesca See large image

    Saving Francesca (Paperback) By (author) Melina Marchetta

    05

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $8.08 - Save $0.90 10% off - RRP $8.98 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    CD-Audio $12.70

    DescriptionBefore there was Eleanor and Park, there was Francesca and Will. A compelling story of romance, family, and friendship, with humor and heart, perfect for fans of "If I Stay, The Spectacular Now, " and "Looking for Alaska." Francesca is stuck at St. Sebastian's, a boys' school that pretends it's coed by giving the girls their own bathroom. Her only female companions are an ultra-feminist, a rumored slut, and an impossibly dorky accordion player. The boys are no better, from Thomas, who specializes in musical burping, to Will, the perpetually frowning, smug moron that Francesca can't seem to stop thinking about. Then there's Francesca's mother, who always thinks she knows what's best for Francesca--until she is suddenly stricken with acute depression, leaving Francesca lost, alone, and without an inkling of who she really is. Simultaneously humorous, poignant, and impossible to put down, this is the story of a girl who must summon the strength to save her family, her social life, and--hardest of all--herself. Melina Marchetta is the Printz-winning author of "Jellicoe Road," as well as "Looking for Alibrandi" and "Finnikin of the Rock." "From the Hardcover edition."


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
Showing 1 to 1 of 1 results

Reviews for Saving Francesca

Write a review
  • Top review

    Is a must read!5

    Adriana Cabrera Saving Francesca is about a 16 years old girl that is having a lot of changes in her life and how she deal or not deal with them. She´s at a new school where the majority are boys (used to be an all-boys school); all her friends went to a different school, so she hates it. Her mother Mia is having a nervous breakdown and she´s the rock of the family, the person that keep them together and when Mia get depressed they´re lost.
    I LOVE Thomas Mackee, he´s so funny(LOL) and Jimmy Hailer interactions with Francesca and Mia are great!

    I enjoy this book, one minute I was sad for Francesca and the next minute I was laughing.

    Saving Francesca is a great book and is a MUST read, it´s about friendship, family and maybe love . by Adriana Cabrera

Write a review
Showing 1 to 1 of 1 results