Christmas Posting Dates
Rome's Executioner

Rome's Executioner

Paperback

By (author) Robert Fabbri

Currently unavailable
We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist
OR try AbeBooks who may have this title (opens in new window)

Try AbeBooks

Additional formats available

Format
Paperback $11.66
Hardback $16.98
  • Publisher: Corvus
  • Format: Paperback | 368 pages
  • Dimensions: 154mm x 230mm x 32mm | 499g
  • Publication date: 1 May 2012
  • Publication City/Country: London
  • ISBN 10: 184887913X
  • ISBN 13: 9781848879133
  • Edition statement: Export and Airside ed
  • Sales rank: 274,992

Product description

"Rome's Executioner": the second instalment in the epic "Vespasian" series that chronicles the rise from humble origins of one man to fulfil his destiny as one of Rome's greatest Emperors. Thracia, AD30: Even after four years military service at the edge of the Roman world, Vespasian can't escape the tumultuous politics of an Empire on the brink of disintegration. His patrons in Rome have charged him with the clandestine extraction of an old enemy from a fortress on the banks of the Danube before it falls to the Roman legion besieging it. Vespasian's mission is the key move in a deadly struggle for the right to rule the Roman Empire. The man he has been ordered to seize could be the witness that will destroy Sejanus, commander of the Praetorian Guard and ruler of the Empire in all but name. Before he completes his mission, Vespasian will face ambush in snowbound mountains, pirates on the high seas, and Sejanus's spies all around him. But by far the greatest danger lies at the rotten heart of the Empire, at the nightmarish court of Tiberius, Emperor of Rome and debauched, paranoid madman. It is suitable for readers of Conn Iggulden, Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow, and Harry Sidebottom.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Robert Fabbri read Drama and Theatre at London University and has worked in film and TV for 25 years. He is an assistant director and has worked on productions such as Hornblower, Hellraiser, Patriot Games and Billy Elliot. Now, his life-long passion for ancient history, especially for that of the Roman Empire, has drawn him to write the VESPASIAN series. He lives in London and Berlin.