A Reckless Desire
10%
off

A Reckless Desire : A Breconridge Brothers Novel

By (author) Isabella Bradford

US$7.14US$7.99

You save US$0.85

Free delivery worldwide

Pre-order

When will my order arrive?

180 days to go
Pre-order Add to wishlist

For fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries: the elegantly seductive third historical romance in Isabella Bradford s Breconridge Brothers trilogy. Lord Rivers Fitzroy is as charming and sought-after as his rakish elder brothers, though he immerses himself more in dusty books and scholarly pursuits than in bawdy houses. Yet, Hell-bent on making the most of his remaining bachelorhood now that his father insists he marry, Rivers becomes the favorite of a troupe of Italian dancers. One night, after a performance, the handsome lord is challenged with a most provocative wager: Turn the players meek and mousy cousin into the first lady of the London stage. But Lucia di Rossi is not what she seems. Scorned by the rest of her family, Lucia longs for the respect and stardom of a great actress. Rivers s wager could be the answer to all her hopes so long as he understands that she wants to be an actress, not his mistress. The two commence her metamorphosis in earnest even as passion begins to take center stage. As Lucia s dreams come true, she fears that it may be Rivers, not she, who is the master performer. Is he only making her believe he cares? Has she found the spotlight only to lose her heart or will the final curtain reveal a love strong enough to last?"

show more
  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 106.38 x 174.63 x 24.61mm | 191g
  • 01 Mar 2016
  • Ballantine Books
  • English
  • 0345548167
  • 9780345548160
  • 292,508

Other books in this category

Other people who viewed this bought:

Author Information

Isabella Bradford is a pseudonym for Susan Holloway Scott, the award-winning author of more than forty historical novels and historical romances. Her bestselling books have been published in nineteen countries and translated into fourteen languages, with more than three million copies in print. Bradford also writes as half of the Two Nerdy History Girls, an entertaining history blog that is also on Twitter and Pinterest. A graduate of Brown University, she lives with her family outside of Philadelphia.

show more