• A Reckless Desire: A Breconridge Brothers Novel

    A Reckless Desire: A Breconridge Brothers Novel (Breconridge Brothers) (Paperback) By (author) Isabella Bradford

    $7.14 - Save $0.85 10% off - RRP $7.99 Free delivery worldwide When will my order arrive? 159 days to go Pre order | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionFor fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries: the elegantly seductive third historical romance in Isabella Bradford's Breconridge Brothers trilogy. Lord Rivers Fitzroy is as charming and sought-after as his rakish elder brothers, though he immerses himself more in dusty books and scholarly pursuits than in bawdy houses. Yet, Hell-bent on making the most of his remaining bachelorhood now that his father insists he marry, Rivers becomes the favorite of a troupe of Italian dancers. One night, after a performance, the handsome lord is challenged with a most provocative wager: Turn the players' meek and mousy cousin into the first lady of the London stage. But Lucia di Rossi is not what she seems. Scorned by the rest of her family, Lucia longs for the respect and stardom of a great actress. Rivers's wager could be the answer to all her hopes--so long as he understands that she wants to be an actress, not his mistress. The two commence her metamorphosis in earnest--even as passion begins to take center stage. As Lucia's dreams come true, she fears that it may be Rivers, not she, who is the master performer. Is he only making her believe he cares? Has she found the spotlight only to lose her heart--or will the final curtain reveal a love strong enough to last?


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for A Reckless Desire

    Title
    A Reckless Desire
    Subtitle
    A Breconridge Brothers Novel
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Isabella Bradford
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 384
    Weight: 191 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780345548160
    ISBN 10: 0345548167
    Classifications

    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F2.5
    Abridged Dewey: 813
    B&T Book Type: FI
    LC classification: PS
    BIC E4L: ROM
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 05
    B&T Merchandise Category: MMP
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 21110
    Ingram Theme: CHRN/ERLY18
    Libri: I-FR
    BIC subject category V2: FRH
    Ingram Subject Code: FR
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 79
    B&T General Subject: 702
    BISAC V2.8: FIC027070, FIC027000, FIC027050, FIC027170
    Thema V1.0: FRH
    Thema time period qualifier V1.0: 3MNQ-GB-V, 3ML-GB-P
    Publisher
    Ballantine Books
    Imprint name
    Ballantine Books
    Publication date
    31 March 2015
    Author Information
    Isabella Bradford is a pseudonym for Susan Holloway Scott, the award-winning author of more than forty historical novels and historical romances. Her bestselling books have been published in nineteen countries and translated into fourteen languages, with more than three million copies in print. Bradford also writes as half of the Two Nerdy History Girls, an entertaining history blog that is also on Twitter and Pinterest. She is a graduate of Brown University, and lives with her family outside Philadelphia.