• "Pink Floyd" See large image

    "Pink Floyd" (Rex Collections (Paperback)) (Paperback) By (author) Marcus Hearn


    Sorry we can't get this title, the button below links through to AbeBooks who may have this title (opens in new window).

    Try AbeBooks | Add to wishlist
    Also available in...
    Hardback $20.85

    DescriptionPink Floyd emerged from the world of British psychedelic music to become the biggest rock act in the world. But the journey from Grantchester Meadows to "The Dark Side of the Moon" was at times a painful one--perhaps most of all when the band had to let go of their original leader and songwriter, the brilliant but fragile Syd Barrett. Covering their entire career, from the late 1960s to the 2005 concerts and beyond, this handsome new paperback edition features more than 150 previously unpublished photographs from the Rex archives.

Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10


Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for "Pink Floyd"

    "Pink Floyd"
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Marcus Hearn
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 160
    Width: 242 mm
    Height: 290 mm
    Thickness: 20 mm
    Weight: 794 g
    ISBN 13: 9781905287826
    ISBN 10: 1905287828

    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: T1.7
    BIC E4L: MUS
    B&T Book Type: NF
    BIC subject category V2: AJC
    Ingram Subject Code: MU
    B&T Merchandise Category: TXT
    BIC subject category V2: AVH
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 03
    BISAC V2.8: MUS035000
    BIC subject category V2: AVGP
    B&T General Subject: 540
    DC22: 782.421660922, 782.42166092
    BISAC V2.8: MUS020000
    LC subject heading:
    DC22: 782.42166092/2
    LC subject heading:
    LC classification: ML421.P6 P52 2008
    LC subject heading:
    Illustrations note
    200 stills
    Reynolds & Hearn Ltd
    Imprint name
    Reynolds & Hearn Ltd
    Publication date
    01 April 2009
    Publication City/Country
    Author Information
    Marcus Hearn is the author and editor of numerous books on music, television, and film, including The Hammer Story, Tarantino A to Zed, and What Made Thunderbirds Go!