• Pearson's Canal Companion - Kennet & Avon, River Thames: Oxford, Reading, Brentford See large image

    Pearson's Canal Companion - Kennet & Avon, River Thames: Oxford, Reading, Brentford (Paperback) By (author) Michael Pearson

    $14.32 - Save $1.75 10% off - RRP $16.07 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 1 business day
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionThe "Canal Companions" have been chugging along the 'cut' for thirty years; conveying facts and figures, insights and entertainment, wit and wisdom: from Brentford to Burscough, from Shardlow to Sharpness, from Tipton to Todmorden. All manner of folk have been encouraged to explore inland waterways using these guides, which have become as much a part of tradition as their subject matter. This 3rd Edition focusses on the Kennet & Avon, linking Bristol with Reading, and the River Thames between Oxford and Brentford, expertly interpreted to inspire you, on foot, afloat or by bicycle.

Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10


Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Pearson's Canal Companion - Kennet & Avon, River Thames

    Pearson's Canal Companion - Kennet & Avon, River Thames
    Oxford, Reading, Brentford
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Michael Pearson
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 96
    Width: 210 mm
    Height: 148 mm
    Thickness: 8 mm
    Weight: 175 g
    ISBN 13: 9780956277763
    ISBN 10: 0956277764

    BIC E4L: TRG
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: T14.3
    BIC subject category V2: WTH
    BIC geographical qualifier V2: 1DBKE
    BIC subject category V2: WGGN
    BISAC V2.8: TRA000000
    BIC subject category V2: 1DBKE
    DC23: 386.4809422
    3, Revised
    Edition statement
    3rd Revised edition
    Illustrations note
    colour photographs & 45 colour maps
    Imprint name
    Publication date
    27 July 2012
    Publication City/Country
    Tatenhill Common, Staffs
    Author Information
    Michael Pearson has been the author for more than 30 years of this well known series and also the 'Iron Roads' series, plus 'Railway Holiday in Scotland', 'Coming up with the Goods', 'Me, My Morgan & the Midlands' and Journeys into Staffordshire'.