The Path of Daggers: The Wheel of Time Book 8

The Path of Daggers: The Wheel of Time Book 8

By (author)


Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days

When will my order arrive?


For millions of fans around the globe, the wait is over. Sequel to the international blockbuster bestseller "A Crown of Swords," "The Path of Daggers" continues one of history's greatest fictional journeys and the most extraordinary work of American fantasy ever published--"The New York Times," "Wall Street Journal," and worldwide bestselling series--Robert Jordan's The Wheel of Time.The phenomenal tale that is mesmerizing a generation of readers now continues in Book Eight.The Seanchan invasion force is in possession of Ebou Dar. Nynaeve, Elayne, and Aviendha head for Caemlyn and Elayne's rightful throne, but on the way they discover an enemy much worse than the Seanchan.In Illian, Rand vows to throw the Seanchan back as he did once before. But signs of madness are appearing among the Asha'man.In Ghealdan, Perrin faces the intrigues of Whitecloaks, Seanchan invaders, the scattered Shaido Aiel, and the Prophet himself. Perrin's beloved wife, Faile, may pay with her life, and Perrin himself may have to destroy his soul to save her.Meanwhile the rebel Aes Sedai under their young Amyrlin, Egwene al'Vere, face an army that intends to keep them away from the White Tower. But Egwene is determined to unseat the usurper Elaida and reunite the Aes Sedai. She does not yet understand the price that others--and she herself--will pay.

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 685 pages
  • 104.14 x 167.64 x 35.56mm | 544.31g
  • St Martin's Press
  • Tor Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • maps (some colour)
  • 0812550293
  • 9780812550290
  • 22,447

Review quote

Robert Jordan has come to dominate the world Tolkien began to reveal. "The New York Times""

show more

Back cover copy

"Robert Jordan has come to dominate the world Tolkien began to reveal."--"The New York Times"The Wheel of Time turns, and Ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow." Let the Dragon ride again on the winds of time."THE WHEEL OF TIMEBook One: "The Eye of the World" Book Two: "The Great Hunt" Book Three: "The Dragon Reborn" Book Four: "The Shadow Rising" Book Five: "The Fires of Heaven" Book Six: "Lord of Chaos" Book Seven: "A Crown of Swords" Book Eight: "The Path of Daggers" Book Nine: "Winter's Heart" Book Ten: "Crossroads of Twilight"

show more

About Robert Jordan

Robert Jordan was born in 1948 in Charleston, South Carolina. He taught himself to read when he was four with the incidental aid of a twelve-years-older brother, and was tackling Mark Twain and Jules Verne by five. He is a graduate of The Citadel, the Military College of South Carolina, with a degree in physics. He served two tours in Vietnam with the U.S. Army; among his decorations are the Distinguished Flying Cross with bronze oak leaf cluster, the Bronze Star with "V" and bronze oak leaf cluster, and two Vietnamese Gallantry Crosses with palm. A history buff, he has also written dance and theater criticism and enjoyed the outdoor sports of hunting, fishing, and sailing, and the indoor sports of poker, chess, pool, and pipe collecting.Robert Jordan began writing in 1977 and went on to write The Wheel of Time(r), one of the most important and best selling series in the history of fantasy publishing with over 14 million copies sold in North America, and countless more sold abroad.Robert Jordan died on September 16, 2007, after a courageous battle with the rare blood disease amyloidosis.

show more