Panzer Divisions of the Waffen-SS

Panzer Divisions of the Waffen-SS


By (author) Rolf Michaelis

List price $58.29
You save $23.86 40% off

Free delivery worldwide
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Schiffer Publishing Ltd
  • Format: Hardback | 320 pages
  • Dimensions: 160mm x 229mm x 30mm | 1,089g
  • Publication date: 28 January 2014
  • Publication City/Country: Atglen, PA
  • ISBN 10: 0764344773
  • ISBN 13: 9780764344770
  • Illustrations note: 113 b/w photos
  • Sales rank: 281,318

Product description

A detailed history of all seven Waffen-SS panzer divisions in World War II: 1.SS-Panzer-Division "Lebstandarte Adolf Hitler"; 2.SS-Panzer-Division "Das Reich"; 3.SS-Panzer-Division "Totenkopf"; 5.SS-Panzer-Division "Wiking"; 9.SS-Panzer-Division "Hohenstaufen"; 10.SS-Panzer-Division "Frundsberg"; 12.SS-Panzer-Division "Hitlerjugend". Each unit is presented in detailed history from its formation, combat operations throughout the war, and final disposition at war's end. Rare images -- most never before published, including soldbuchs and award documents -- and personal veteran accounts are featured along with equipment, commanders, maps, and charts.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11

Author information

Rolf Michaelis specializes in books on the Waffen-SS and has written over thirty to date, with many available in English from Schiffer Books. He lives in Berlin.