Once Upon a Highland Summer

Once Upon a Highland Summer

Paperback Avon Romance

By (author) Lecia Cornwall

$6.98
List price $6.99
You save $0.01

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: AVON BOOKS
  • Format: Paperback | 387 pages
  • Dimensions: 106mm x 170mm x 28mm | 300g
  • Publication date: 10 December 2013
  • Publication City/Country: New York
  • ISBN 10: 0062328441
  • ISBN 13: 9780062328441
  • Sales rank: 246,055

Product description

A lush Scottish historical romance in the vein of Karen Ranney and Karen Hawkins.An ancient curse, a pair of meddlesome ghosts, a girl on the run, and a fateful misunderstanding make for the perfect chance at true love.Lady Caroline Forrester is on the run from her brother's scheme to marry her off to the highest bidder. An escape to Scotland offers a chance at employment as a governess and freedom from an unhappy marriage--it's the perfect solution. But Caroline wasn't prepared for the feelings that her new employer brings out in her.Alec McNabb, the reluctant Earl of Glenorne, never expected to return home to Scotland. But now that he's there, he realizes he has obligations that he cannot escape. Alec needs to marry well, and quickly.When a case of mistaken identity--coupled with the sensual, magical atmosphere of Glenorne Castle--results in a passionate encounter, Caroline and Alec must decide whether their attraction is enough to overcome the problems of their pasts, or whether this one chance at true love was over before it began ...

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories: