• On the Steel Breeze See large image

    On the Steel Breeze (Poseidon's Children) (Hardback) By (author) Alastair Reynolds

    Unavailable

    Sorry we can't get this title, the button below links through to AbeBooks who may have this title (opens in new window).

    Try AbeBooks | Add to wishlist
    Also available in...
    Paperback $21.81
    Hardback $21.38

    DescriptionIt is a thousand years in the future. Mankind is making its way out into the universe on massive generation ships. The new novel from Alastair Reynolds is one for fans of Peter F. Hamilton and Iain M. Banks.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for On the Steel Breeze

    Title
    On the Steel Breeze
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Alastair Reynolds
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 496
    Width: 159 mm
    Height: 246 mm
    Thickness: 40 mm
    Weight: 770 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780575090453
    ISBN 10: 0575090456
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F2.2
    BIC subject category V2: FL
    BISAC V2.8: FIC028000
    DC23: 823.92
    Publisher
    Orion Publishing Co
    Imprint name
    Gollancz
    Publication date
    26 September 2013
    Publication City/Country
    London
    Author Information
    Alastair Reynolds was born in Barry, South Wales. He spent several years in Holland working for ESA before returning to Wales. He studied at Newcastle and St Andrews Universities and has a PhD in astronomy.
    Review quote
    As good as contemporary SF gets. -- Jonathan Wright SFX MAGAZINE On The Steel Breeze is a brilliant, self-assured, colourful space opera- with talking elephants. -- John Wyatt SUN The book is not merely a sequel, but a standalone adventure with heart. -- Val Nolan Irish Examiner Clever, thoughtful, feel-good SF. -- John Wyatt SUN Alastair Reynolds's On the Steel Breeze moves his ambitious Poseidon's Children's series into interstellar space. -- Adam Roberts The Guardian