On the Steel Breeze

On the Steel Breeze

Hardback Poseidon's Children

By (author) Alastair Reynolds

List price $26.69

Unavailable - AbeBooks may have this title.

Additional formats available

Format
Paperback $11.66
Hardback $21.35
  • Publisher: Gollancz
  • Format: Hardback | 496 pages
  • Dimensions: 154mm x 238mm x 46mm | 800g
  • Publication date: 26 September 2013
  • Publication City/Country: London
  • ISBN 10: 0575090456
  • ISBN 13: 9780575090453
  • Sales rank: 64,583

Product description

It is a thousand years in the future. Mankind is making its way out into the universe on massive generation ships. The new novel from Alastair Reynolds is one for fans of Peter F. Hamilton and Iain M. Banks.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Alastair Reynolds was born in Barry, South Wales, in 1966. He studied at Newcastle and St Andrews Universities and has a Ph.D. in astronomy. He stopped working as an astrophysicist for the European Space Agency to become a full-time writer. REVELATION SPACE and PUSHING ICE were shortlisted for the ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD; REVELATION SPACE, ABSOLUTION GAP, DIAMOND DOGS and CENTURY RAIN were shortlisted for the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARD and CHASM CITY won the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARD. You can learn more by visiting voxish.tripod.com, or by following @AquilaRift on twitter.

Review quote

As good as contemporary SF gets. -- Jonathan Wright SFX MAGAZINE On The Steel Breeze is a brilliant, self-assured, colourful space opera- with talking elephants. -- John Wyatt SUN The book is not merely a sequel, but a standalone adventure with heart. -- Val Nolan Irish Examiner Clever, thoughtful, feel-good SF. -- John Wyatt SUN Alastair Reynolds's On the Steel Breeze moves his ambitious Poseidon's Children's series into interstellar space. -- Adam Roberts The Guardian