On Grief and Grieving

On Grief and Grieving : Finding the Meaning of Grief Through the Five Stages of Loss

By (author) , By (author)

List price: US$31.81

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


In her first seminal book, ON DEATH AND DYING, Elisabeth Kubler-Ross identified the five stages of dying: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance. In the years that followed, it became evident that these stages applied not only to the process of accepting death, but also to accepting other difficult and catastrophic life experiences. With ON GRIEF AND GRIEVING, Kubler-Ross and LIFE LESSONS co-author David Kessler revisit the five stages in order to create a deeply empathetic and accessible guide for those in grief. The authors deliver insights and advice designed to help readers normalise their lives and find the courage to continue. Featuring sections on sadness, hauntings, dreams, coping, isolation, children, healing, and even sex, ON GRIEF AND GRIEVING fuses practical wisdom with spiritual insight as it forges a path to wholeness.

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 134 x 212 x 22mm | 299.38g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0743263448
  • 9780743263443
  • 61,789

About Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

Elisabeth Kubler-Ross is a renowned doctor, psychiatrist, philosopher, healer and humanitarian. She has a worldwide reputation: her books have been translated into 20 languages. She has been called 'a true international citizen' and has received over 25 honorary doctorates. David Kessler is the author of THE RISING OF THE DYING (HarperCollins, 1997) and is a recognised leader in the field of hospice care. He has worked with many famous figures worldwide - from Mother Teresa to Elizabeth Taylor - and has made regular appearances on US television.

show more