• Not Another Happy Ending See large image

    Not Another Happy Ending (Paperback) By (author) David Solomons

    $9.21 - Save $3.65 28% off - RRP $12.86 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    DescriptionSometimes love needs a rewrite...-- Novelisation by David Solomons of his screenplay for the quirky romantic comedy film Not Another Happy Ending, starring Karen Gillan (Amy Pond in Dr Who; Nebula in the forthcoming Marvel movie, Guardians of the Galaxy), French actor Stanley Weber (Therese Desqueyroux, Henry V, Borgia) and Freya Manov (Skins). -- With her debut novel, Happy Ending, JANE LOCKHART pulled off that rare double - critical acclaim and mainstream success. But now, with just the last chapter of the follow-up book to write, she encounters crippling writer's block. She has no idea how her story ends...This is not good news for her publisher, TOM DUVAL. His company is up against the wall financially and the only thing that will save him is a massive hit, in the form of Jane's next novel. When he discovers that his most important author is blocked, Tom realises that he has to unblock her or he's finished. Everyone knows that you have to be unhappy to be really creative, so Tom decides that the only way he's going to get her to complete the novel is to make her life a misery...Set within the Scottish publishing industry, and filmed against a stunning backdrop of both romantic and hip Glasgow locations, Not Another Happy Ending is perfect for fans of One Day. *** "Engagingly watchable" - Mark Adams, Screen Daily *** "...has more heart than most Hollywood rom-coms...an entertaining diversion and an example of mainstream Scottish cinema that easily holds its own" -- Rob Dickie, Sight On Sound


Other books

Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 11 of 11

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data

There are currently no reviews for Not Another Happy Ending.

You must be logged in and a registered user to add a review.

  • Create an account

    Fields marked * are required

    Please enter a password with at least six characters.