Never Seduce a Scot

Never Seduce a Scot : The Montgomerys and Armstrongs

By (author)


You save US$1.09

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days

When will my order arrive?

Maya Banks, the "New York Times" bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. "Never Seduce a Scot" features a remarkable woman whose rare gift teaches a gruff Scottish warrior how to listen with his heart. Eveline Armstrong is fiercely loved and protected by her powerful clan, but outsiders consider her "touched." Beautiful, fey, with a level, intent gaze, she doesn't speak. No one, not even her family, knows that she cannot hear. Content with her life of seclusion, Eveline has taught herself to read lips and allows the outside world to view her as daft. But when an arranged marriage into a rival clan makes Graeme Montgomery her husband, Eveline accepts her duty"--"unprepared for the delights to come. Graeme is a rugged warrior with a voice so deep and powerful that his new bride can hear it, and hands and kisses so tender and skilled that he stirs her deepest passions. Graeme is intrigued by the mysterious Eveline, whose silent lips are ripe with temptation and whose bright, intelligent eyes can see into his soul. As intimacy deepens, he learns her secret. But when clan rivalries and dark deeds threaten the wife he has only begun to cherish, the Scottish warrior will move heaven and earth to save the woman who has awakened his heart to the beautiful song of a rare and magical love.

show more
  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 99.06 x 167.64 x 33.02mm | 249.47g
  • Random House USA Inc
  • Ballantine Books Inc.
  • New YorkUnited States
  • English
  • 0345533232
  • 9780345533234
  • 19,547

Other books in Romance

Other people who viewed this bought:

About Maya Banks

Maya Banks is the bestselling author of "In Bed with a Highlander, Seduction of a Highland Lass, Never Love a Highlander, The Darkest Hour, No Place to Run, Hidden Away, Sweet Possession, Sweet Temptation, Colter's Woman, "and "Colter's Lady." She lives in Texas with her husband, three children, and an assortment of pets.

show more

Reviews from