Nelson's Trafalgar
20%
off

Nelson's Trafalgar : The Battle That Changed the World

By (author) Roy Adkins

US$14.26US$18.00

You save US$3.74

Free delivery worldwide

Available
Dispatched in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

An explosive chronicle of history's greatest sea battle In the tradition of Antony Beevor's "Stalingrad, Nelson's Trafalgar" presents the definitive blow-by-blow account of the world's most famous naval battle, when the British Royal Navy under Lord Horatio Nelson dealt a decisive blow to the forces of Napoleon. The Battle of Trafalgar comes boldly to life in this definitive work that re-creates those five momentous, earsplitting hours with unrivaled detail and intensity.

show more
  • Paperback | 392 pages
  • 142.2 x 213.4 x 25.4mm | 226.8g
  • 01 Nov 2006
  • Penguin Books
  • New York, NY
  • English
  • 0143037951
  • 9780143037958
  • 291,939

Other books in this category

Other people who viewed this bought:

Author Information

Roy Adkins is a historian and archaeologist. He is also a Fellow of the Society of Antiquaries in London. His previous books include The Keys of Egypt: The Obsession to Decipher Egyptian Hieroglyphs, Dictionary of Roman Religion, and Handbook to Life in Ancient Rome.

show more

Review quote

Captures the din, confusion, and sheer carnage of the battle. ("The Wall Street Journal")

show more