Nelson's Trafalgar

Nelson's Trafalgar : The Battle That Changed the World

By (author)


You save US$3.63

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days

When will my order arrive?

An explosive chronicle of history's greatest sea battle In the tradition of Antony Beevor's "Stalingrad, Nelson's Trafalgar" presents the definitive blow-by-blow account of the world's most famous naval battle, when the British Royal Navy under Lord Horatio Nelson dealt a decisive blow to the forces of Napoleon. The Battle of Trafalgar comes boldly to life in this definitive work that re-creates those five momentous, earsplitting hours with unrivaled detail and intensity.

show more
  • Paperback | 392 pages
  • 142.2 x 213.4 x 25.4mm | 226.8g
  • Penguin Books
  • New York, NYUnited States
  • English
  • 0143037951
  • 9780143037958
  • 312,425

Other books in Military History

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

Captures the din, confusion, and sheer carnage of the battle. ("The Wall Street Journal")

show more

About Roy Adkins

Roy Adkins is a historian and archaeologist. He is also a Fellow of the Society of Antiquaries in London. His previous books include The Keys of Egypt: The Obsession to Decipher Egyptian Hieroglyphs, Dictionary of Roman Religion, and Handbook to Life in Ancient Rome.

show more

Reviews from