Nelson's Trafalgar

Nelson's Trafalgar : The Battle That Changed the World

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


An explosive chronicle of history's greatest sea battle In the tradition of Antony Beevor's "Stalingrad, Nelson's Trafalgar" presents the definitive blow-by-blow account of the world's most famous naval battle, when the British Royal Navy under Lord Horatio Nelson dealt a decisive blow to the forces of Napoleon. The Battle of Trafalgar comes boldly to life in this definitive work that re-creates those five momentous, earsplitting hours with unrivaled detail and more

Product details

  • Paperback | 392 pages
  • 142.2 x 213.4 x 25.4mm | 226.8g
  • Penguin Books
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0143037951
  • 9780143037958
  • 401,511

About Roy Adkins

Roy Adkins is a historian and archaeologist. He is also a Fellow of the Society of Antiquaries in London. His previous books include The Keys of Egypt: The Obsession to Decipher Egyptian Hieroglyphs, Dictionary of Roman Religion, and Handbook to Life in Ancient more

Review quote

Captures the din, confusion, and sheer carnage of the battle. ("The Wall Street Journal")show more