• The Necromancer See large image

    The Necromancer (Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Quality)) (Paperback) By (author) Michael Scott

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $9.80 - Save $1.20 10% off - RRP $11.00 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Hardback $15.94

    DescriptionRead the fourth book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. San Francisco: After fleeing to Ojai, then Paris, and escaping to London, Josh and Sophie Newman are finally home. And after everything they've seen and learned in the past week, they're both more confused than ever about their future. Neither of them has mastered the magics they'll need to protect themselves from the Dark Elders, they've lost Scatty, and they're still being pursued by Dr. John Dee. Most disturbing of all, however, is that now they must ask themselves, can they trust Nicholas Flamel? Can they trust anyone?Alcatraz: Dr. Dee underestimated Perenelle Flamel's power. Alcatraz could not hold her, Nereus was no match for her, and she was able to align herself with the most unlikely of allies. But she wasn't the only one being held on the island. Behind the prison's bars and protective sigils were a menagerie of monsters-an army for Dee to use in the final battle. And now Machiavelli has come to Alcatraz to loose those monsters on San Francisco. Perenelle might be powerful, but each day she weakens, and even with Nicholas back at her side, a battle of this size could be too much for her. Nicholas and Perenelle must fight to protect the city, but the effort will probably kill them both.London: Having been unable to regain the two final pages of the Codex, Dee has failed his Elder and is now an outlaw-and the new prey of all the creatures formerly sent to hunt down Flamel. But Dee has a plan. With the Codex and the creatures on Alcatraz, he can control the world. All he needs is the help of the Archons. But for his plan to work, he must raise the Mother of the Gods from the dead. For that, he'll have to train a necromancer. And the twins of legend will make the perfect pupils. . .Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: " ""The Alchemyst"[STAR] "[A] A riveting fantasy...While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias...those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read."--"School Library Journal," Starred "The Magician"[STAR] "Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations."--"Kirkus Reveiws," Starred "The Sorceress""Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion....This page -turner promises plenty of action to come."--"Kirkus Reviews" "The Necromancer""Unrelenting forward momentum....This book will thrill fans."--"School Library Journal" "From the Hardcover edition."


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Necromancer

    Title
    The Necromancer
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Michael Scott
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 403
    Width: 130 mm
    Height: 198 mm
    Thickness: 28 mm
    Weight: 318 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780385735322
    ISBN 10: 0385735324
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI, F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    DC22: FIC
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001000
    BIC subject category V2: YFC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 22500
    LC subject heading: , , , , ,
    BIC subject category V2: YFN
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T General Subject: 217
    B&T Book Type: JF
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    LC subject heading: ,
    BIC subject category V2: YFG
    LC subject heading:
    BIC subject category V2: YXFM
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: ENGM3000, ENGL2030, KIND1415
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: JUV013070
    Libri: KIND1443, AMER3795
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 65
    B&T Approval Code: X18310000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV022000
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: JUV046000
    LC subject heading: , ,
    LC classification: PZ7.S42736 NEC 2011
    BISAC V2.8: JUV037000
    BISAC region code: 1.1.2.2.0.0.0
    Thema V1.0: YXF, YFH, YFC, YFN
    BIC E4L: FT, YSF
    Edition statement
    Reprint
    Publisher
    Random House USA Inc
    Imprint name
    Random House Inc
    Publication date
    26 April 2011
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Author Information
    Michael Scott is the "New York Times" bestselling author of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, an authority on mythology and folklore, and one of Ireland's most successful authors. A master of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and folklore, Michael has been hailed by the Irish Times as "the King of Fantasy in these isles." The Necromancer is the fourth book in the Nicholas Flamel series. Look for book one, The Alchemyst; book two, The Magician; book three, The Sorceress; book five, The Warlock; and book six, The Enchantress, all available from Delacorte Press. You can follow Michael Scott on Twitter @flameauthor and visit him at DillonScott.com. "From the Hardcover edition."
    Review quote
    Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: A "New York Times "Bestseller A "USA Today" Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age An IRA Young Adult Choice Book An IRA Children's Choice Winner [STAR] "[A] riveting fantasy . . . fabulous read." --School Library Journal, Starred [STAR] "Readers will be swept up." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred "Fans of adventure fantasies like Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and the Olympians series will eat this one up." --VOYA "An exciting and impeccably thought-out fantasy, well-suited for those left in the lurch by Harry Potter's recent exeunt." --Booklist "From the Hardcover edition."