The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma

The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma

Hardback Mysterious Benedict Society (Hardcover)

By (author) Trenton Lee Stewart, Illustrated by Diana Sudyka

$14.64
List price $26.69
You save $12.05 45% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Additional formats available

Format
Paperback $8.09
CD-Audio $39.59
  • Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
  • Format: Hardback | 400 pages
  • Dimensions: 142mm x 211mm x 38mm | 431g
  • Publication date: 6 October 2009
  • Publication City/Country: New York
  • ISBN 10: 0316045527
  • ISBN 13: 9780316045520
  • Edition: 1
  • Illustrations note: black & white illustrations
  • Sales rank: 99,570

Product description

Join the Mysterious Benedict Society as Reynie, Kate, Sticky, and Constance embark on a daring new adventure that threatens to force them apart from their families, friends, and even each other. When an unexplained blackout engulfs Stonetown, the foursome must unravel clues relating to a nefarious new plot, while their search for answers brings them closer to danger than ever before.Filled with page-turning action and mind-bending brain teasers, this wildly inventive journey is sure to delight.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Trenton Lee Stewart is the author of the New York Times bestselling Mysterious Benedict Society series as well as Flood Summer, a novel for adults. He lives in Arkansas with his wife and two sons.Diana Sudyka received a Masters of Fine Art from Northwestern University. She lives and works in Chicago as an artist.

Review quote

Praise for The Mysterious Benedict Society:A New York Times BestsellerA School Library Journal Best Book of the YearWinner of the E.B. White Read Aloud AwardA Top 10 Children's BookSense PickA Booklist "Top Ten Youth Science Fiction and Fantasy" TitleAn ALA Notable Children's BookA VOYA 2007 Top Shelf Fiction for Middle School ReadersA Chicago Public Library Best of the BestReceived critical praise, including 4 starred reviews* "Like the Potter books, [this] story goes beyond mere adventures, delving into serious issues." - Booklist (starred review)* "Fans of Roald Dahl or Blue Balliett will find a familiar blend of kid power, clues, and adventure."-School Library Journal (starred review)* "Deliciously tasty." - BCCB (starred review) Praise for The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey:* Not just a rip-roaring adventure with plenty of clever twists and hair's-breadth escapes, but also a warm and satisfying tale about friendship." - School Library Journal (starred review) "[Readers] will find this sequel a worthy successor." - Horn Book"This classic struggle of good versus evil also includes the many layers in between." - VOYA "Entertainingly quirky." - Kirkus"Every bit as chunky and satisfying as the first, this adventure will delight fans." - The Bulletin