• The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma See large image

    The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma (Mysterious Benedict Society (Hardcover)) (Hardback) By (author) Trenton Lee Stewart, Illustrated by Diana Sudyka

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $16.57 - Save $10.86 39% off - RRP $27.43 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Paperback $8.32
    CD-Audio $35.22

    DescriptionJoin the Mysterious Benedict Society as Reynie, Kate, Sticky, and Constance embark on a daring new adventure that threatens to force them apart from their families, friends, and even each other. When an unexplained blackout engulfs Stonetown, the foursome must unravel clues relating to a nefarious new plot, while their search for answers brings them closer to danger than ever before.Filled with page-turning action and mind-bending brain teasers, this wildly inventive journey is sure to delight.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma

    Title
    The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner's Dilemma
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Trenton Lee Stewart, Illustrated by Diana Sudyka
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 400
    Width: 142 mm
    Height: 211 mm
    Thickness: 38 mm
    Weight: 431 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780316045520
    ISBN 10: 0316045527
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: FXX
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.1
    BIC E4L: ADV
    DC22: FIC
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001000
    BIC subject category V2: YFC
    LC subject heading:
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 12500
    LC subject heading:
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T Book Type: JF
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    LC subject heading: ,
    B&T General Subject: 216
    Ingram Subject Code: CJ
    Libri: I-CJ
    LC subject heading: , ,
    B&T Approval Code: X01821000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV028000
    LC classification: PZ7.S8513 MYG 2009
    Thema V1.0: YFC, YFCF
    BIC E4L: F5, YAD
    Edition
    1
    Illustrations note
    black & white illustrations
    Publisher
    Little, Brown & Company
    Imprint name
    Little, Brown & Company
    Publication date
    06 October 2009
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Author Information
    Trenton Lee Stewart is the author of the New York Times bestselling Mysterious Benedict Society series as well as Flood Summer, a novel for adults. He lives in Arkansas with his wife and two sons.Diana Sudyka received a Masters of Fine Art from Northwestern University. She lives and works in Chicago as an artist.
    Review quote
    Praise for The Mysterious Benedict Society:A New York Times BestsellerA School Library Journal Best Book of the YearWinner of the E.B. White Read Aloud AwardA Top 10 Children's BookSense PickA Booklist "Top Ten Youth Science Fiction and Fantasy" TitleAn ALA Notable Children's BookA VOYA 2007 Top Shelf Fiction for Middle School ReadersA Chicago Public Library Best of the BestReceived critical praise, including 4 starred reviews* "Like the Potter books, [this] story goes beyond mere adventures, delving into serious issues." - Booklist (starred review)* "Fans of Roald Dahl or Blue Balliett will find a familiar blend of kid power, clues, and adventure."-School Library Journal (starred review)* "Deliciously tasty." - BCCB (starred review) Praise for The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey:* Not just a rip-roaring adventure with plenty of clever twists and hair's-breadth escapes, but also a warm and satisfying tale about friendship." - School Library Journal (starred review) "[Readers] will find this sequel a worthy successor." - Horn Book"This classic struggle of good versus evil also includes the many layers in between." - VOYA "Entertainingly quirky." - Kirkus"Every bit as chunky and satisfying as the first, this adventure will delight fans." - The Bulletin