Monsters of the Deep

Monsters of the Deep

By (author)

List price: US$16.95

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

The ninth installment in a masterpiece of a series, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin and Frank HerbertIt is 2209. In the ruins of Washington, the T'ang of North America, Wu Shih, confronts the powerful old men whose sons he has kept incarcerated these last 15 months. His foot on Lincoln's toppled granite head, he demands a pledge of loyalty. They give it, but unwillingly, and even Wu Shih knows this is not over. For almost two centuries, the rule of the Seven has put a break on change, keeping society stable, but now a threatening ferment of forces is at work. The Seven, once unanimous in their decisions, are split. Wang Sau-leyan, the resentful young T'ang of Africa, is the dissenting voice that might yet bring things down about their ears. While deep in the Triad-ridden depths of the earth-spanning City, a new and ruthless criminal--Li Min, "Brave Carp"--is seizing power, his fearless actions threatening to destabilize the whole system.

show more
  • Paperback | 336 pages
  • 152.4 x 241.3mm
  • Atlantic Books (UK)
  • United States
  • English
  • 0857898272
  • 9780857898272
  • 1,230,173

Other books in Science Fiction

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

"One of the masterpieces of the decade." --"Washington Post"

show more

About David Wingrove

David Wingrove is the Hugo Award-winning coauthor of "The Trillion Year Spree: The History of Science Fiction" and the coauthor of the first three books in the Myst series.""

show more

Reviews from