• Monsters of the Deep

    Monsters of the Deep (CHUNG KUO) (Paperback) By (author) David Wingrove

    Currently unavailable

    We can notify you when this item is back in stock

    | Add to wishlist

    DescriptionThe ninth installment in a masterpiece of a series, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin and Frank HerbertIt is 2209. In the ruins of Washington, the T'ang of North America, Wu Shih, confronts the powerful old men whose sons he has kept incarcerated these last 15 months. His foot on Lincoln's toppled granite head, he demands a pledge of loyalty. They give it, but unwillingly, and even Wu Shih knows this is not over. For almost two centuries, the rule of the Seven has put a break on change, keeping society stable, but now a threatening ferment of forces is at work. The Seven, once unanimous in their decisions, are split. Wang Sau-leyan, the resentful young T'ang of Africa, is the dissenting voice that might yet bring things down about their ears. While deep in the Triad-ridden depths of the earth-spanning City, a new and ruthless criminal--Li Min, "Brave Carp"--is seizing power, his fearless actions threatening to destabilize the whole system.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Monsters of the Deep

    Title
    Monsters of the Deep
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) David Wingrove
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 336
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780857898272
    ISBN 10: 0857898272
    Classifications

    BIC subject category V2: FJ
    B&T Merchandise Category: GEN
    BIC E4L: SCI
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F2.2
    BIC subject category V2: FL
    Abridged Dewey: 813
    B&T Book Type: FI
    LC classification: PS
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 05
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 21110
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 80
    Ingram Subject Code: FS
    Libri: I-FS
    B&T General Subject: 720
    BISAC V2.8: FIC002000, FIC028000, FIC055000
    Thema V1.0: FL, FJ, FDB
    BIC E4L: SCF
    Publisher
    Atlantic Books (UK)
    Imprint name
    Atlantic Books (UK)
    Publication date
    01 October 2014
    Author Information
    David Wingrove is the Hugo Award-winning coauthor of "The Trillion Year Spree: The History of Science Fiction" and the coauthor of the first three books in the Myst series.""
    Review quote
    "The achievement of a master world-builder." --"Omni"