Mind Games

Mind Games

By (author)

US$9.98US$10.00

You save US$0.02

Free delivery worldwide

Available
Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days

When will my order arrive?

Description

Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White's Mind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor.Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future."

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 241 pages
  • 134 x 205 x 15mm | 220g
  • Harper Teen
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062135325
  • 9780062135322
  • 94,928

Review quote

You might think you know Kiersten White, but here is a darker, more dangerous Kiersten White. A sharp, heart-wrenching, lightning-fast, and fabulously fun read in which twining narratives weave a trap around two extraordinary sisters. Fia may be the angriest narrator I ve ever loved. I bet you will too. --Laini Taylor, author of Daughter of Smoke & Bone and National Book Award finalist Lips Touch, Three Times"

show more

Back cover copy

Annie and Fia are as close as two sisters can be.Most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. At the Keane School, Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life.Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.Includes a brand-new prequel short story about Annie and Fia!"

show more

Review Text

"A tour de force of perspective and unreliability. The combination of supernatural abilities, clandestine organizations, sharply witty dialogue, and a supremely skilled heroine will be familiar to readers of White's Paranormalcy books, but this story is very much its own." Publishers Weekly (starred review)

show more