• Mind Games See large image

    Mind Games (Mind Games) (Paperback) By (author) Kiersten White

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $8.79 - Save $1.20 12% off - RRP $9.99 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 10 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Hardback $14.22

    DescriptionPerfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White's Mind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor.Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition--her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Mind Games

    Title
    Mind Games
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Kiersten White
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 241
    Width: 134 mm
    Height: 205 mm
    Thickness: 15 mm
    Weight: 220 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780062135322
    ISBN 10: 0062135325
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    BIC E4L: FAN
    BIC subject category V2: YFH
    DC22: FIC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 22500
    BIC subject category V2: YFN
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T General Subject: 217
    B&T Book Type: JF
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    BIC subject category V2: YXFM, YFCF
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: ENGM3000, ENGL2030, KIND1415
    BIC subject category V2: YFM
    BISAC V2.8: JUV013070, JUV021000
    Libri: KIND1443, AMER3795
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 01
    LC subject heading: , ,
    B&T Approval Code: X18330000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV037000, JUV026000, JUV058000
    LC classification: PZ7.W583764 MI 2013B
    Thema V1.0: YFM, YXF, YFH, YFCF, YFN
    Publisher
    Harper Teen
    Imprint name
    Harper Teen
    Publication date
    03 December 2013
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Review quote
    "From the high-impact opening, White hurdles her story forward. A fast-paced, gripping plot, and genuinely interesting characters. White's many fans will not be disappointed, and she is sure to gain many more."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
    Back cover copy
    Annie and Fia are as close as two sisters can be.Most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition--her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. At the Keane School, Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life.Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.Includes a brand-new prequel short story about Annie and Fia!