Mind Games

Mind Games

Paperback Mind Games

By (author) Kiersten White

$8.80
List price $9.99
You save $1.19 11% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Additional formats available

Format
Hardback $14.20
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Format: Paperback | 241 pages
  • Dimensions: 134mm x 205mm x 15mm | 220g
  • Publication date: 3 December 2013
  • Publication City/Country: New York
  • ISBN 10: 0062135325
  • ISBN 13: 9780062135322
  • Sales rank: 60,811

Product description

Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White's Mind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor.Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition--her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Review quote

"From the high-impact opening, White hurdles her story forward. A fast-paced, gripping plot, and genuinely interesting characters. White's many fans will not be disappointed, and she is sure to gain many more."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Back cover copy

Annie and Fia are as close as two sisters can be.Most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition--her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. At the Keane School, Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life.Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.Includes a brand-new prequel short story about Annie and Fia!