• A Million Suns See large image

    A Million Suns (Across the Universe) (Paperback) By (author) Beth Revis

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $9.53 - Save $0.47 (4%) - RRP $10.00 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Hardback $15.81

    DescriptionBook 2 in the" New York Times "bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and "Prometheus"! GODSPEED WAS FUELED BY LIES. NOW IT IS RULED BY CHAOS. It's been three months since Amy was unplugged. The life she always knew is over. Everywhere she looks, she sees the walls of the spaceship "Godspeed." But there may just be hope: Elder has assumed leadership of the ship. He's finally free to act on his vision--no more Phydus, no more lies. But when Elder learns shocking news, he and Amy must race to discover the truth behind life on "Godspeed," all the while dealing with the love that's growing between them and the chaos that threatens to tear them apart. Beth Revis catapulted readers into the far reaches of space with her "New York Times "bestselling debut, "Across the Universe." In "A Million Suns, " Beth deepens the mystery with action, suspense, romance, and deep philosophical questions. And this time it all builds to one mind-bending conclusion: THEY HAVE TO GET OFF THIS SHIP.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for A Million Suns

    Title
    A Million Suns
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Beth Revis
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 404
    Width: 140 mm
    Height: 208 mm
    Thickness: 30 mm
    Weight: 408 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9781595145376
    ISBN 10: 1595145370
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI, F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    DC22: FIC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 22500
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T General Subject: 217
    B&T Book Type: JF
    BIC subject category V2: YFG, YFCF
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: ENGM3000, ENGL2030, KIND1415
    BIC subject category V2: YFM
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 80
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    Libri: KIND1443, AMER3795
    B&T Approval Code: X11821000
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: JUV028000, JUV001010
    B&T Approval Code: X18300000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV053000, JUV026000
    LC classification: PZ7.R3284 MI 2012B
    Edition statement
    Reprint
    Publisher
    RAZORBILL
    Imprint name
    RAZORBILL
    Publication date
    21 November 2012
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Author Information
    Beth Revis is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Across the Universe series. "Shades of Earth," the third book in the trilogy, will be published in Spring 2013. Beth lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier.
    Review quote
    PRAISE FOR" A MILLION SUNS" "A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one's personal destiny. --"LA Times" "Setting and plot are the heart and soul of this ripping space thriller, and they're unforgettable." --"Kirkus Reviews", starred review "Revis just might make straight-up sci-fi cool again." --"Booklist" PRAISE FOR THE ACROSS THE UNIVERSE TRILOGY: "Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, New York Times "bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth" "A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, New York Times" bestselling author of Wicked Lovely" "A horrifying and deliciously claustrophobic masterpiece that's part sci-fi, part dystopian, and entirely brilliant." --Kiersten White, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Paranormalcy "and "Supernaturally"