Christmas Posting Dates
A Million Suns

A Million Suns

Paperback Across the Universe

By (author) Beth Revis

$9.62
List price $9.99
You save $0.37 (3%)

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Additional formats available

Format
Hardback $23.77
  • Publisher: RAZORBILL
  • Format: Paperback | 404 pages
  • Dimensions: 140mm x 208mm x 30mm | 408g
  • Publication date: 21 November 2012
  • Publication City/Country: New York
  • ISBN 10: 1595145370
  • ISBN 13: 9781595145376
  • Edition statement: Reprint
  • Sales rank: 18,431

Product description

Book 2 in the" New York Times "bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and "Prometheus"! GODSPEED WAS FUELED BY LIES. NOW IT IS RULED BY CHAOS. It's been three months since Amy was unplugged. The life she always knew is over. Everywhere she looks, she sees the walls of the spaceship "Godspeed." But there may just be hope: Elder has assumed leadership of the ship. He's finally free to act on his vision--no more Phydus, no more lies. But when Elder learns shocking news, he and Amy must race to discover the truth behind life on "Godspeed," all the while dealing with the love that's growing between them and the chaos that threatens to tear them apart. Beth Revis catapulted readers into the far reaches of space with her "New York Times "bestselling debut, "Across the Universe." In "A Million Suns, " Beth deepens the mystery with action, suspense, romance, and deep philosophical questions. And this time it all builds to one mind-bending conclusion: THEY HAVE TO GET OFF THIS SHIP.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Beth Revis is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Across the Universe series. "Shades of Earth," the third book in the trilogy, will be published in Spring 2013. Beth lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier.

Review quote

PRAISE FOR" A MILLION SUNS" "A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one's personal destiny. --"LA Times" "Setting and plot are the heart and soul of this ripping space thriller, and they're unforgettable." --"Kirkus Reviews", starred review "Revis just might make straight-up sci-fi cool again." --"Booklist" PRAISE FOR THE ACROSS THE UNIVERSE TRILOGY: "Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, New York Times "bestselling author of The Forest of Hands and Teeth" "A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, New York Times" bestselling author of Wicked Lovely" "A horrifying and deliciously claustrophobic masterpiece that's part sci-fi, part dystopian, and entirely brilliant." --Kiersten White, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Paranormalcy "and "Supernaturally"