Midnight for Charlie Bone

Midnight for Charlie Bone

By (author)


You save US$1.99

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth. An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy. When Charlie Bone discovers that he can hear the voices of people in photographs, his guardian Grandma Bone sends him to Bloor's Academy, a school for children with special gifts. 'Dark, funny, crackling with magic' - author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone 'A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' - Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone

show more
  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 128 x 194 x 24mm | 240.4g
  • Egmont UK Ltd
  • Egmont Books Ltd
  • LondonUnited Kingdom
  • English
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1405225432
  • 9781405225434
  • 18,307

Other books in Fantasy

Other people who viewed this bought:

About Jenny Nimmo

Jenny Nimmo lives in a converted watermill in Wales. Her husband, David, is a painter and print-maker, and all three of her children speak Welsh fluently. She finds Wales, a land of legends, a very inspiring place to live. For as long as she can remember, Jenny has loved books. She feels passionately that every child should have access to as many books as they want. Jenny enjoys writing about magic because it is inexplicable and unpredictable, and anything can happen. In 1986 her book, The Snow Spider, won the Smarties Grand Prix, and in 1987 it was awarded the Tir na n-Og by the Welsh Arts Council. The Rinaldi Ring, was chosen as Guardian Book of the Week and was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal and received a commendation.

show more

Reviews from Goodreads.com