• The Mephisto Covenant: Redemption of Ajax See large image

    The Mephisto Covenant: Redemption of Ajax (Mephisto Covenant) (Hardback) By (author) Trinity Faegen

    04

    $14.86 - Save $6.05 28% off - RRP $20.91 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Paperback $8.84

    Description"A timeless love story with unique mythology that captivates the imagination. I loved it."--P.C. Cast, #1 "New York Times" best-selling author of the House of Night series "Trinity Faegen bursts onto the young adult scene with an exciting debut novel told in a fresh voice, and with a unique spin on a timeless tale."--#1 "New York Times" best-selling author Sherrilyn Kenyon "This is a fantastic book with everything a paranormal fan craves, from action to suspense to an absolutely sizzling romance. Fans of P.C. Cast and Lauren Kate will not regret buying this book. Faegen is an author to look out for!"--Romantic Times Sasha is desperate to find out who murdered her father. When getting the answer means pledging her soul to Eryx, she unlocks a secret that puts her in grave danger--she is an Anabo, a daughter of Eve, and Eryx's biggest threat. A son of Hell, immortal, and bound to Earth forever, Jax looks for redemption in the Mephisto Covenant--God's promise he will find peace in the love of an Anabo. After a thousand years, he's finally found the girl he's been searching for: Sasha. With the threat of Eryx always looming, Jax knows he has to keep Sasha safe and win her over. But can he? Will Sasha love him and give up her mortal life?


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results

Reviews for The Mephisto Covenant: Redemption of Ajax

Write a review
  • Unbalanced characters, a screwy system of beliefs and a stale love story!2

    MissPageTurner Sasha is Anabo, a daughter of Eve's and one of the purest souls on earth. So it doesn't take long for Eryx, an evil immortal who wants to take over hell, and his devotees to start hunting her. To her rescue come dark and mysterious Jax and his brothers, devotees to another master, Mephistopholes. Together they try to fight against evil and prevent any more good souls in Sasha's surroundings to get lost.
    Strong emotions about a book are almost always a safe sign for said book's and the author's story-writing qualities. Just what if anger and frustration aren't caused by antagonists but directed at main characters? It simply doesn't feel right.
    Here's what THE MEPHISTO COVENANT was like. A fight between heaven and hell is realised by cultish formations robbing high school kids of their free will, turning them into aggressive and brainless minions. Between mostly passable kissing scenes, of course Sasha and Jax can't keep their hands or mouths to themselves, there's talking about religious beliefs. Stalking and brain washing are involved, too. Feelings of hatred are strewn into a high number of scenes, scenes without any real relevance to the story.
    The first and second book were published by Egmont. Then the publisher decided to say no to more books in this series. Fans will be happy to hear that Trinity Faegen is thinking about self-pulishing them.


    1,5/5 */* THE MEPHISTO COVENANT รƒฦ’ฦ’รƒโ€šร‚ยขโ‚ฌโ€œ Unbalanced characters, a screwy system of beliefs and a stale love story!

    As you can see THE MEPHISTO COVENANT had very little to offer to me and my patience was tested more than once. I often felt like quitting but somehow made it to the end. This will definitely be the end of my acquaintance with the THE MEPHISTO COVENANT series, as sad as I am to give up on any book series. by MissPageTurner

  • Top review

    The Mephisto Covenant:The Redemption of Ajax.5

    Haiduc Oana When i started reading this book i was curious to know what it is about.I liked the description,and i was really happy when i received the book.Thank you so much,Trinity!

    I really liked the story.It was something unique and i never thought that i will fiind a story like this.

    The Mephisto Covenant:The Redemption of Ajax,from no on is my new favorite book.The characters,the scenes,were well described and everything was incredible.

    This is the first time when i read about Anabo,and it was a nice surprise.I can't imagine something much better then.When i read about something new i don't really know how to start writing about it,so i apologize if i'm writing a lot things that have no sense.

    The story was amazing.Despite the fact that at the beginning of the book i was expecting that i won't find something interesting,i was really glad when Trinity started writing about Ajax and his brothers.

    All the stories about God and Lucier,angels and demons were different or they had something in common,i know that,but this one was unique.All the things about the Sons of Hell and Anabo are now stuck in my head,and i don't know when i will forget about them.I enjoyed reading this book.

    The main character,Sasha,was sweet,but too naive.She thought she can find who killed her father,but the truth was that she couldn't.I was glad that that night she went at that meeting for the Ravens,because that's how Jax found her.

    For a Son of Hell,Jax,is not a bad guy.Yes,he did a lot of bad things,but he can't stop it.That's what he is supposed to do.But that doesn't mean he wants to.Like his brothers,Ajax wants to find his Anabo.The girl who is supposed to be his.

    I won't lie,i didn't like the fact that he tried to erase Sasha's memoriest,but i understand why.But in the end that doesn't matter.All that matters is that Jax,despite the fact that he knows that Sasha could be his redemption,he is willing to let her go.

    This was a very good story,and i don't regret that i read it.I laughted,and sometimes i wanted to yell,because i didn't like the way Sasha acted.

    Of course,i didn't like Eryx and i hated him for what he did to Jane.That was not fair.

    Sons of Hell or not,the six brothers were the only ones who tried to do something to stop Eryx from taking over Hell and destroy everything.Well,maybe that doesn't sound so bad,but the truth is that Eryx is worse than Lucifer.

    After i read the book and saw what Trinity wrote about the next one,i can't stop wondering about which brothers will be.

    I loved this book.Sasha and Jax are a good couple,and i'm glad nothing bad happened to them.This time Eryx's plan failed.Sasha didn't die ,and Jax got his redemption and the girl he loved.

    There were a few characters that i didn't like the way they ended.Chris,for exemple,i never thought that he will pledge his soul to Eryx.I understand that he thought he could save his father,but he knew better.And Tim,he was such a nice guy.He was good to Sasha,and i liked him.But in the end he ended up doing what he hated the most.Too bad,but that's how it is.Sometimes we gotta accept that not all the good characters survive until the end.

    When i received the book i tried so hard to wait and read it after i finish the books i started,and now i regreti it.I can't believe i wait until now!Maybe i didn't write much about the story ,but all i can say is that i love it and that it is unique.Ravens.Sons of Hell.The Mephisto Covenant.Anabo.I never thought i will find this termin in one book and i would really like them so much.And it was worth it.

    I can't wait to read the next book and to find out who is the next brother who will receive his redemption.





    Rating: 5/5.It was amazing. by Haiduc Oana

  • 30 Nights Insomniac Reviews5

    Jill Barrakling I am so happy that I got to read this as an ARC, it is such a great book! The book basically starts with Sasha going to a meeting of some sort of secret club that is in truth organized by Eryx. There, she is saved from death by Jax and his brothers and they discover she is Anabo. He messes a little with her mind to make her forget him and promises to woo her the regular way.

    Now, I did love the characters. I pitied them at times, especially Sasha when she finds out all that stuff about herself and her family. That has to be hard to deal with. She does pull through, and reacts wonderfully I believe! To manage to live with someone like Melanie and Brett Shriver that is just beyond my comprehension. While reading it, I could see myself punching her about three thousand times, while Sasha just thought something along the lines of "too bad", which is an Anabo aspect about her.

    I did however not give a damn about Eryx. He doesn't have enough screentime I believe, and when he does finally show up, I wasn't particularly scared of him. This is of course bad, since the bad guy is supposed to chill your bones. But what he does to people, what that certainly made me uneasy.

    I liked the course of novel. It didn't linger on any sort of situation too long, the length were all so great, I wasn't bored with a single part of it. Since I have a lot time right now (I'm sick) I couldn't resist the urge to just read it all in one swipe! It's just that good. by Jill Barrakling

Write a review
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 results