The Maze Runner 4. The Kill Order

The Maze Runner 4. The Kill Order

Paperback The Maze Runner Series

By (author) James Dashner

Currently unavailable
We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist
OR try AbeBooks who may have this title (opens in new window)

Try AbeBooks
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Format: Paperback | 336 pages
  • Dimensions: 140mm x 210mm x 30mm | 340g
  • Publication date: 14 August 2012
  • ISBN 10: 0449816257
  • ISBN 13: 9780449816257
  • Sales rank: 211,539

Product description

Read the fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second book, The Scorch Trials, will soon be a movie that hits theaters September 18, 2015! Also look for James Dashner’s newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.   They thought the end came in a flash.   Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth, killing most of the population.   The worst is yet to come.   Mark and Trina were there when it happened. They survived. But now a virus is spreading. A virus that fills humans with murderous rage.   There is no cure. No escape.   They’re convinced that there’s a way to save those who are left—if they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some you’re worth more dead than alive.   The end is only the beginning.   Praise for the Maze Runner series:   "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com   “Wonderful action writing—fast-paced…but smart and well observed.”—Newsday   “[A] nail-biting must-read.”—Seventeen.com   “Breathless, cinematic action.” —Publishers Weekly   “Heart-pounding to the very last moment.” —Kirkus Reviews   “Exclamation-worthy.” —Romantic Times [STAR] “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred From the Hardcover edition.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10
Categories:

Author information

James Dashner is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series: The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, and The Kill Order, as well as The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram. From the Hardcover edition.

Review quote

Praise for the Maze Runner series: A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series A USA Today Bestseller A Book Sense Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com   “Wonderful action writing—fast-paced…but smart and well observed.”—Newsday   “[A] nail-biting must-read.”—Seventeen.com   “Breathless, cinematic action.”—Publishers Weekly   “Heart pounding to the very last moment.”—Kirkus Reviews   “Exclamation-worthy.”—Romantic Times   * “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred   “Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book.”—Deseret News From the Hardcover edition.