The Lives of the Twelve Caesars -Julius Caesar-

The Lives of the Twelve Caesars -Julius Caesar-


By (author) G Suetonius Tranquillus


Free delivery worldwide
Dispatched in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Smk Books
  • Format: Paperback | 60 pages
  • Dimensions: 152mm x 229mm x 4mm | 100g
  • Publication date: 6 January 2012
  • ISBN 10: 161720532X
  • ISBN 13: 9781617205323
  • Illustrations note: black & white illustrations
  • Sales rank: 1,948,357

Product description

The Twelve Caesars, is a set of twelve biographies of Julius Caesar and the first 11 emperors of the Roman Empire written by Gaius Suetonius Tranquillus. The work, written in AD 121 during the reign of the emperor Hadrian, was the most popular work of Suetonius, at that time Hadrian's personal secretary, and is the largest among his surviving writings. The Twelve Caesars is considered very significant in antiquity and remains a primary source on Roman history.

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11