Little Face

Little Face

Paperback

By (author) Sophie Hannah

$11.61
List price $15.00
You save $3.39 22% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Format: Paperback | 310 pages
  • Dimensions: 135mm x 198mm x 15mm | 272g
  • Publication date: 1 October 2008
  • Publication City/Country: New York, NY
  • ISBN 10: 0143114085
  • ISBN 13: 9780143114086
  • Edition statement: Reprint
  • Sales rank: 340,673

Product description

A creepy, fast-paced psychological thriller from the author of "The Wrong Mother" and "The Other Woman's House" It's every mother's worst nightmare. When Alice Fancourt leaves her newborn daughter at home with her husband for the first time, she comes home to a horrifying discovery: her child has been swapped with another baby. In near hysterics, Alice rushes to call the police, but soon discovers that no one, not even her husband David, believes her. When the police arrive, Detective Simon Waterhouse is drawn to the lovely Alice but doubts her story and suspects that she is suffering from postpartum depression. Meanwhile, David is growing increasingly hostile and Alice begins to fear that her baby's disappearance may be linked to his first wife's untimely death. Can Alice convince the police before it's too late? The first book in Sophie Hannah's acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series established her as a new master of psychological suspense. For fans of Tana French and Tess Gerritsen, "Little Face" is a chilling look at the lengths to which a mother will go to protect her child.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Sophie Hannah is the bestselling author of eight novels and is also an award-winning poet. Her new Hercule Poirot mystery, the first to be sanctioned by the Agatha Christie estate, will be published in September 2014. She lives in Cambridge, England, with her husband and two children, and is a Fellow Commoner at Lucy Cavendish College.

Review quote

? The power this novel packs derives from narrators who play fast and loose with what they know. . . . A stunner.? ?"The Boston Globe" ? Few authors play with reality and perception as skillfully as Hannah does. . . . riveting reading.? ?"Mystery Scene" ? [Sophie Hannah] delves successfully into moral quandaries: what does motherhood mean? What should a mother do when she thinks her child is in danger?especially if her own family doesn?t agree? . . . It's Alice's choices and their consequences that make "Little Face" so compelling.? ?"The Washington Post"