Little Face

Little Face

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


A creepy, fast-paced psychological thriller from the author of "The Wrong Mother" and "The Other Woman s House" It s every mother s worst nightmare. When Alice Fancourt leaves her newborn daughter at home with her husband for the first time, she comes home to a horrifying discovery: her child has been swapped with another baby. In near hysterics, Alice rushes to call the police, but soon discovers that no one, not even her husband David, believes her. When the police arrive, Detective Simon Waterhouse is drawn to the lovely Alice but doubts her story and suspects that she is suffering from postpartum depression. Meanwhile, David is growing increasingly hostile and Alice begins to fear that her baby s disappearance may be linked to his first wife s untimely death. Can Alice convince the police before it s too late? The first book in Sophie Hannah s acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series established her as a new master of psychological suspense. For fans of Tana French and Tess Gerritsen, "Little Face" is a chilling look at the lengths to which a mother will go to protect her child."show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 310 pages
  • 134.62 x 198.12 x 15.24mm | 272.15g
  • Penguin Books
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0143114085
  • 9780143114086
  • 317,037

Review quote

The power this novel packs derives from narrators who play fast and loose with what they know. . . . A stunner. "The Boston Globe" Few authors play with reality and perception as skillfully as Hannah does. . . . riveting reading. "Mystery Scene" [Sophie Hannah] delves successfully into moral quandaries: what does motherhood mean? What should a mother do when she thinks her child is in danger especially if her own family doesn t agree? . . . It s Alice s choices and their consequences that make "Little Face" so compelling. "The Washington Post"show more

About Sophie Hannah

Sophie Hannah is the bestselling author ofnine novels and is also an award-winning poet. Her Hercule Poirot mystery, the first to be sanctioned by the Agatha Christie estate, was published in 2014. She lives in Cambridge, England, with her husband and two children, and is a Fellow Commoner at Lucy Cavendish College."show more