The Limit
10%
off

The Limit : Life and Death on the 1961 Grand Prix Circuit

By (author) , Read by

US$29.53US$32.95

You save US$3.42

Free delivery worldwide

Available
Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

Description

Phil Hill, a lowly California mechanic who, defying all expectations, became the first American to win the Grand Prix championship. In the tradition of Seabiscuit and The Right Stuff, Cannell s high-octane narrative evokes the lives of the daredevils who tempted fate each Sunday by driving well over 150 mph without benefit of seat belts or roll bars. Written with the pacing of a novel, The Limit pits Hill against his Ferrari teammate, German Count Wolfgang Von Trips, as they jockey for the top spot throughout the 1961 season, culminating in one of the deadliest races in Grand Prix history. The Limit captures a distinct moment when men the world over were driven to push the boundaries of the possible."

show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 129.54 x 152.4 x 22.86mm | 226.8g
  • Highbridge Company
  • United States
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 161174623X
  • 9781611746235
  • 2,065,729

Other books in Biography: Sport

Other people who viewed this bought

Review quote

Fred Stella s worldly sensibilities and ease with European languages bring Old World nostalgia to the traditions and culture that make this story so rewarding. "AudioFile""

show more