Let's Pretend This Never Happened

Let's Pretend This Never Happened : A Mostly True Memoir

By (author)

List price: US$39.31

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris--Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives--the ones we'd like to pretend never happened--are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 N"ew York Times "bestseller, "Let's Pretend This Never Happened," Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: "Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel"; "A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband"; "My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking"; "And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane." Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.

show more
  • Hardback | 318 pages
  • 162.56 x 231.14 x 35.56mm | 453.59g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • New York, NYUnited States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 0399159010
  • 9780399159015
  • 55,166

Other books in Autobiography: General

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

"Even when I was funny, I wasn't this funny." --Augusten Burroughs, author of "Running With Scissors" and "This is How" "There's something wrong with Jenny Lawson--magnificently wrong. I defy you to read her work and not hurt yourself laughing." --Jen Lancaster

show more

About Jenny Lawson

Jenny Lawson is a columnist and one of the most popular bloggers on Twitter (hundreds of thousands of followers). Her blog, www.thebloggess.com, averages between 2-3 million page views per month. Jenny lives in the Texas Hill Country with her husband and daughter.

show more