• Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir

    Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir (Hardback) By (author) Jenny Lawson

    $22.19 - Save $22.27 50% off - RRP $44.46 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Paperback $13.19

    DescriptionFor fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris--Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives--the ones we'd like to pretend never happened--are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 N"ew York Times "bestseller, "Let's Pretend This Never Happened," Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: "Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel"; "A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband"; "My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking"; "And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane." Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Let's Pretend This Never Happened

    Title
    Let's Pretend This Never Happened
    Subtitle
    A Mostly True Memoir
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Jenny Lawson
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 318
    Width: 163 mm
    Height: 231 mm
    Thickness: 30 mm
    Weight: 544 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780399159015
    ISBN 10: 0399159010
    Classifications

    B&T Merchandise Category: GEN
    B&T Book Type: NF
    BIC E4L: BIO
    BIC subject category V2: BG, BGA
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: T4.0A
    BIC subject category V2: JFSJ1
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    B&T General Subject: 170
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 03
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 05
    Ingram Subject Code: BA
    Libri: I-BA
    DC22: B
    BISAC V2.8: BIO022000
    BISAC Merchandising Theme: TP090
    Ingram Theme: SEXL/FEMINE
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 15580
    B&T Modifier: Geographic Designator: 01
    DC21: 070.92
    DC22: 070.92
    B&T Approval Code: A26650000
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: HUM003000
    B&T Approval Code: A16760000
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: BIO026000
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC region code: 4.0.1.5.8.0.0
    LC classification: PN4874.L285 A3 2012
    LC subject heading:
    Thema V1.0: DNC, DNB, JBSF1
    Illustrations note
    black & white illustrations
    Publisher
    Penguin Putnam Inc
    Imprint name
    Penguin Putnam Inc
    Publication date
    17 April 2012
    Publication City/Country
    New York, NY
    Author Information
    Jenny Lawson is a columnist and one of the most popular bloggers on Twitter (hundreds of thousands of followers). Her blog, www.thebloggess.com, averages between 2-3 million page views per month. Jenny lives in the Texas Hill Country with her husband and daughter.
    Review quote
    "Let's Pretend This Never Happened" won Goodread's Best Humor Book of 2012 and was chosen as one of Hudson Bookseller's Best Books of 2012