Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir

Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir

Hardback

By (author) Jenny Lawson

Currently unavailable
We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist
OR try AbeBooks who may have this title (opens in new window)

Try AbeBooks

Additional formats available

Format
Paperback $12.85
  • Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Format: Hardback | 318 pages
  • Dimensions: 163mm x 231mm x 36mm | 454g
  • Publication date: 17 April 2012
  • Publication City/Country: New York, NY
  • ISBN 10: 0399159010
  • ISBN 13: 9780399159015
  • Illustrations note: black & white illustrations
  • Sales rank: 46,041

Product description

For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris--Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives--the ones we'd like to pretend never happened--are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 N"ew York Times "bestseller, "Let's Pretend This Never Happened," Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: "Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel"; "A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband"; "My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking"; "And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane." Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Jenny Lawson is a columnist and one of the most popular bloggers on Twitter (hundreds of thousands of followers). Her blog, www.thebloggess.com, averages between 2-3 million page views per month. Jenny lives in the Texas Hill Country with her husband and daughter.

Review quote

"Even when I was funny, I wasn''t this funny." --Augusten Burroughs, author of "Running With Scissors" and "This is How" "There's something wrong with Jenny Lawson--magnificently wrong. I defy you to read her work and not hurt yourself laughing." --Jen Lancaster