• Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir

    Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir (Hardback) By (author) Jenny Lawson

    Currently unavailable

    We can notify you when this item is back in stock

    | Add to wishlist

    OR try AbeBooks who may have this title (opens in new window).

    Try AbeBooks
    Also available in...
    Paperback $12.96

    DescriptionFor fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris--Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut. Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives--the ones we'd like to pretend never happened--are in fact the ones that define us. In the #1 N"ew York Times "bestseller, "Let's Pretend This Never Happened," Lawson takes readers on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor. Chapters include: "Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel"; "A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband"; "My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking"; "And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane." Pictures with captions (no one would believe these things without proof) accompany the text.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Let's Pretend This Never Happened

    Title
    Let's Pretend This Never Happened
    Subtitle
    A Mostly True Memoir
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Jenny Lawson
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 318
    Width: 163 mm
    Height: 231 mm
    Thickness: 36 mm
    Weight: 454 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780399159015
    ISBN 10: 0399159010
    Classifications

    B&T Merchandise Category: GEN
    B&T Book Type: NF
    BIC E4L: BIO
    BIC subject category V2: BG, BGA
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: T4.0A
    BIC subject category V2: JFSJ1
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    B&T General Subject: 170
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 03
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 05
    Ingram Subject Code: BA
    Libri: I-BA
    DC22: B
    BISAC V2.8: BIO022000
    BISAC Merchandising Theme: TP090
    Ingram Theme: SEXL/FEMINE
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 15580
    B&T Modifier: Geographic Designator: 01
    DC21: 070.92
    DC22: 070.92
    B&T Approval Code: A26650000
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: HUM003000
    B&T Approval Code: A16760000
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: BIO026000
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC region code: 4.0.1.5.8.0.0
    LC classification: PN4874.L285 A3 2012
    LC subject heading:
    Thema V1.0: DNC, DNB, JBSF1
    Illustrations note
    black & white illustrations
    Publisher
    Penguin Putnam Inc
    Imprint name
    Penguin Putnam Inc
    Publication date
    17 April 2012
    Publication City/Country
    New York, NY
    Author Information
    Jenny Lawson is a columnist and one of the most popular bloggers on Twitter (hundreds of thousands of followers). Her blog, www.thebloggess.com, averages between 2-3 million page views per month. Jenny lives in the Texas Hill Country with her husband and daughter.
    Review quote
    "Even when I was funny, I wasn't this funny." --Augusten Burroughs, author of "Running With Scissors" and "This is How" "There's something wrong with Jenny Lawson--magnificently wrong. I defy you to read her work and not hurt yourself laughing." --Jen Lancaster