Kiss of Steel

Kiss of Steel

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


"darkly atmospheric and delectably sexy." Booklist, starred review Honoria Todd has more secrets than most people and she's hiding them in Whitechapel. Blade is the master of the rookeries and agrees to protect her, but at what price?Most people avoid the dreaded Whitechapel district. For Honoria Todd, it's the last safe haven as she hides from the Blue Blood aristocracy that rules London through power and fear.Blade rules the rookeries-no one dares cross him. It's been said he faced down the Echelon's army singlehandedly, that ever since being infected by the bloodcraving he's been quicker, stronger, and almost immortal.When Honoria shows up at his door, his tenuous control comes close to snapping. She's so...innocent. He doesn't see her backbone of steel-or that she could be the very salvation he's been seeking.A unique, sexy paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.RITA finalist Bec McMaster's London Steampunk series: Kiss of Steel, Book 1 Honoria's last hope is the most dangerous man in London's underworld, and she may be his last hope as well Heart of Iron, Book 2 Will would do anything to protect Lina, including fighting his love for her, but but seducing her may be the only way to save her My Lady Quicksilver, Book 3 Rosalind risks her life, and her heart, to get close to the one man who could find and free her brother. But will he? Forged by Desire, Book 4 RITA finalist, When Perry fled her thrall contract and joined the Nighthawks, she thought she would be safe, but danger is stalking her again Of Silk and Steam, Book 5 Mina has sworn revenge for her father's death, but the man she plans to destroy could be her own undoing, or the salvation of all LondonWhat readers are saying about Kiss of Steel: "a scrumptious blend of steampunk, vampires, sex, and danger""excellent paranormal romance with a touch of steampunk""Loved this book, the noir of steam, vampires, werewolfs, and lust find a perfect stew.""A must read for paranormal fans."What reviewers are saying about Kiss of Steel: "An enthralling debut... A leading man as wicked as he is irresistible... Heart-wrenching, redemptive and stirringly passionate... A series opener to be read and savored. 4 1/2 Stars" - RT Book Reviews"Dark, intense, and sexy... A stunning new series with an intriguing twist on the vampire theme." - Library Journal"Compulsively readable... The mythology surrounding the vampires and the not-quite-vampiric blue bloods felt fresh and original... " -Mindful MusingsWhat everyone is saying about Bec McMaster: "a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick" - Night Owl Reviews"richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex... utterly delicious. " -Smart Bitches, Trashy Books"Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all."-Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh"show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 104.14 x 172.72 x 30.48mm | 317.51g
  • Sourcebooks, Inc
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1402270275
  • 9781402270277
  • 58,628

Review quote

"Spectacular... The world was gritty, dangerous, and dark, the characters were full of strength and passion and furious honor. " - One Good Book Deserves Anothershow more

Customer reviews

I have loved reading this! very addictive and more
by Sam Daley