King of Thorns

King of Thorns

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas


The boy who would be king has gained the throne... At age nine, Prince Honorous Jorg Ancrath vowed to avenge his slaughtered mother and brother and to punish his father for not doing so. At fifteen, he began to fulfill that vow. Now, at eighteen, he must fight for what he has taken by torture and treachery. Haunted by the pain of his past, and plagued by nightmares of the atrocities he has committed, King Jorg is filled with rage. And even as his need for revenge continues to consume him, an overwhelming enemy force marches on his castle. Jorg knows that he cannot win a fair fight. But he has found a long-hidden cache of ancient artifacts. Some might call them magic. Jorg is not certain all he knows is that their secrets can be put to terrible use in the coming battle..."show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 419 pages
  • 106 x 170 x 36mm | 220g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Penguin USA
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0425256235
  • 9780425256237
  • 4,419

Review quote

Mark Lawrence is the best thing to happen to fantasy in recent years. Peter V. Brett, international bestselling author Shockingly raw Horribly amazing, like a deadly storm I just couldn t escape or want to tear my eyes away from. Night Owl Reviews Dark and gritty. Library Journal Brilliant Action-packed throughout with a surprising spin. Genre Go Round Reviews"show more

About Dr Mark Lawrence

Mark Lawrenceis a research scientist working on artificial intelligence. He is a dual national with both British and American citizenship, and has held secret-level clearance with both governments. At one point, he was qualified to say, This isn t rocket science oh wait, it actually is. He is the author of the Broken Empire trilogy (Prince of Thorns, King of Thorns, andEmperor of Thorns) and the Red Queen s War trilogy (Prince of Fools, The Liar s Key, andThe Wheel of Osheim)."show more