• The Kill Order See large image

    The Kill Order (Maze Runner Trilogy) (Hardback) By (author) James Dashner

    $14.85 - Save $3.14 17% off - RRP $17.99 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Paperback $9.77
    CD-Audio $31.87

    DescriptionRead the fourth book in the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." The first book, "The Maze Runner," is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner's newest book "The Eye of Minds," book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. "They thought the end came in a flash." Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth, killing most of the population. " " "The worst is yet to come." Mark and Trina were there when it happened. They survived. But now a virus is spreading. A virus that fills humans with murderous rage. "There is no cure. No escape." They're convinced that there's a way to save those who are left--"if" they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some you're worth more dead than alive. "The end is only the beginning." Praise for the Maze Runner series: "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""--EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday" "[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action." --"Publishers Weekly" "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy." --"Romantic Times"[STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel ["The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for The Kill Order

    Title
    The Kill Order
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) James Dashner
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 329
    Width: 147 mm
    Height: 218 mm
    Thickness: 36 mm
    Weight: 449 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780385742887
    ISBN 10: 0385742886
    Classifications

    BIC E4L: SCI, F13+
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: Y2.2
    DC22: FIC
    BIC subject category V2: YFC
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 12500
    B&T Merchandise Category: JUV
    B&T General Subject: 217
    B&T Book Type: JF
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    BIC subject category V2: YFG
    LC subject heading: , ,
    BIC subject category V2: YXS
    Ingram Subject Code: CK
    Libri: I-CK
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 80
    Ingram Theme: TOPC/FRIEND
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: JUV001010
    B&T Approval Code: X18300000
    BISAC V2.8: JUV053000
    B&T Approval Code: X11825000
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: JUV039060, JUV059000
    LC classification: PZ7.D2587 KIL 2012
    Thema V1.0: YFM, YXHB, YFG, YFC
    Publisher
    Random House USA Inc
    Imprint name
    Random House Inc
    Publication date
    14 August 2012
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Author Information
    James Dashner is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series: "The Maze Runner," "The Scorch Trials," "The Death Cure," and "The Kill Order," as well as "The Eye of Minds, "book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. Dashner was born and raised in Georgia, but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about James and his books, visit JamesDashner.com, follow @jamesdashner on Twitter, and find dashnerjames on Instagram.
    Review quote
    Praise for the Maze Runner series A "New York Times" Bestseller A "USA Today" Bestseller A Book Sense Bestseller An Indie Next List Selection A "Kirkus Reviews" Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies", "The Hunger Games", and "Lost"."--EW.com "Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday" "[A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action."--"Publishers Weekly" "Heart pounding to the very last moment."--"Kirkus Reviews" "Exclamation-worthy."--"Romantic Times" * "James Dashner's illuminating prequel ["The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness", Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."--"Deseret News"