• Kalimpura See large image

    Kalimpura (Hardback) By (author) Jay Lake

    $23.82 - Save $6.74 22% off - RRP $30.56 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Paperback $12.59

    DescriptionGreen is hounded by the gods of Copper Downs and the gods of Kalimpura, who have laid claim to her and her children. She never wanted to be a conduit for the supernatural, but when she killed the Immortal Duke and created the Ox god with the power she released, she came to their notice. Now she has sworn to retrieve the two girls taken hostage by the Bittern Court, one of Kalimpura's rival guilds. But the Temple of the Lily Goddess is playing politics with her life.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Kalimpura

    Title
    Kalimpura
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Jay Lake
    Physical properties
    Format: Hardback
    Number of pages: 304
    Width: 155 mm
    Height: 236 mm
    Thickness: 30 mm
    Weight: 476 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9780765326775
    ISBN 10: 0765326779
    Classifications

    B&T Merchandise Category: GEN
    BIC E4L: FAN
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: F2.2
    BIC subject category V2: FM
    B&T Book Type: FI
    DC22: FIC
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 05
    LC subject heading: ,
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 11300
    LC subject heading: ,
    Ingram Subject Code: FA
    B&T General Subject: 350
    Libri: I-FA
    B&T Modifier: Geographic Designator: 01
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 66
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 02
    DC22: 813/.6
    LC subject heading: ,
    B&T Approval Code: P26305000
    LC subject heading: ,
    BISAC V2.8: FIC009000, FIC009020
    DC23: 813.6
    LC classification: PS3612.A519 K35 2013
    Thema V1.0: FM
    Publisher
    Tor Books
    Imprint name
    Tor Books
    Publication date
    11 February 2013
    Publication City/Country
    New York
    Author Information
    JAY LAKE was a prolific writer of science fiction and fantasy, as well as an award-winning editor, a popular raconteur and toastmaster, and an excellent teacher at the many writers' workshops he attended. His novels included Tor's publications "Mainspring," "Escapement," and "Pinion," and the trilogy of novels in his Green cycle - "Green," "Endurance" and "Kalimpura." Lake was nominated multiple times for the Hugo Award, the Nebula Award, and the World Fantasy Award. He won the John W. Campbell Award for best new writer in 2004, the year after his first professional stories were published. In 2008 Jay Lake was diagnosed with colon cancer, and in the years after he became known outside the sf genre as a powerful and brutally honest blogger about the progression of his disease. Jay Lake died on June 1, 2014.
    Review quote
    "Assassin and ex-courtesan Green has saved a city and birthed a god. Now she wants to move on--but she's hunted by enemies from her past, the city council is mired in a power struggle and can't provide much aid, and something is stalking goddesses, including the one Green serves. Lake deftly weaves complicated, stubborn characters into a plot that reaches the grandest and most personal scales without ever straining credulity.... This complex, lonesome, haunting novel will appeal to fans of Valente, Monette, and Mieville."--"Publishers Weekly", starred review on "Endurance"