Just One Year

Just One Year

By (author)


You save US$3.31

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days

When will my order arrive?

Expected delivery to United States by Christmas Expected delivery to United States by Christmas

This book comes from the author of the international bestseller, IF I STAY, now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz. Twenty-four hours can change your life ...Allyson and Willem share one magical day together in Paris, before chance rips them apart. The romantic, emotional companion to Just One Day, this is a story of the choices we make and the accidents life throws at us. But is one day enough to find your fate? It is perfect for fans of John Green and David Levithan.

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 22mm | 250g
  • Random House Children's Publishers UK
  • Definitions
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1849419264
  • 9781849419260
  • 8,322

Other books in Romance

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

"This book will stain you ... It's just as transformative as Just One Day." Good Books and Wine "An alluring story that pushes beyond the realm of star-crossed romance." Publishers Weekly "As satisfying as both of these books are, readers are going to wish for a third." Booklist

show more

About Gayle Forman

GAYLE FORMAN is an award-winning author and journalist whose articles have appeared in numerous publications, including Seventeen, Cosmopolitan and Elle in the US. She lives in Brooklyn with her family.

show more

Customer reviews

Favourite Quote â?? â??Saba used to say there was a difference between bravery and courage. Bravery was doing something dangerous without thinking. Courage was walking into danger, knowing full well the risks.â?? After reading Just One Day and loving it, I knew I had to get this ASAP! Iâ??m sad to admit, I was deeply disappointed in this book and give this book a 3/5 stars! I think I was disappointed because it was completely different to what I was expecting. I thought the book would be split into two parts, the first being Willemâ??s year since that day in Paris and the second part would continue were the first book left off. It never went down like that. The whole book was about Willemâ??s year and the ending was practically the same as the first book! It was quite open-ended in my opinion, I never got the closure I wanted and I think that is what upset me the most. Okay, that is my rant over! Onto an actual review of the book. The plot of the book was okay, some of it was interesting, like Willemâ??s relationship with his mother and learning some of the Indian culture but I felt a lot of it was bland and boring, especially towards the end where I was skimming most of the pages! Like I said before the ending was not my cup of tea but I can see why the author left it this way. As for the characters, I thought I was going to love Willem but in reality he was like the plot, just okay for me. He was a lost soul and I felt for him because of that, but some of his ideas/thoughts/actions I didnâ??t like or agree with and that put me off him a little. As for the other side characters, his mother grew on me towards the end! And I liked his Dutch friends but the other characters â?? I canâ??t even remember their names â?? were not that memorable! Overall this book was okay, I felt it had so much potential but didnâ??t quite use it all, which was truly disappointing.show more
by Moodyno1