The Jerusalem Puzzle
64%
off

The Jerusalem Puzzle

By (author)

US$4.57US$12.99

You save US$8.42

Free delivery worldwide

Available
Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day

When will my order arrive?

Description

An archaic manuscript contains a secret, one that could change the world ...The second in the series, from the author of The Istanbul Puzzle. Behind Lady Tunshuq's Palace in the Muslim quarter of Jerusalem, archaeologist, Max Keiser, has been found dead. In the same city, Doctor Susan Hunter who was translating an ancient script discovered in Istanbul, is missing. With his girlfriend Isabel Sharp, Sean Ryan is about to piece together the mystery of his colleague Max's death and Susan's disappearance. But as they explore the ancient and troubled city, they soon find themselves drawn into a dangerous and deadly game of fire. A taut thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown and Robert Harris.

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 30mm | 281.23g
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1847562892
  • 9781847562890
  • 55,474

About Laurence O'Bryan

Laurence was born in Dublin. He studied business, then IT at Oxford University. After going to England he paid for his own courses and began rising at 4AM so he could study and work at the same time. One early job was as a kitchen porter near the Bank of England cleaning the plates of the well connected. He stayed in squats in London and struggled for years. Laurence was first published by a school newspaper when he was ten, for a short story about aliens getting lost. Thirty-five years later, he attended a authonomy workshop and not long after was offered a publishing contract for three books.The Jerusalem Puzzle is his second novel.

show more

Review quote

Praise for The Istanbul Puzzle: 'A brisk plot...which draws the reader into a conspiratorial rapport.' Telegraph 'This stylish conspiracy thriller is a Turkish delight...combines plenty of stirring action with fascinating historical detail' Irish Independent

show more