Jane Austen: Seven Novels

Jane Austen: Seven Novels

Leather / fine binding Barnes & Noble Leatherbound Classic Collection

By (author) Jane Austen

List price $38.80
You save $6.55 16% off

Free delivery worldwide
Dispatched in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Barnes & Noble Inc
  • Format: Leather / fine binding | 1232 pages
  • Dimensions: 170mm x 240mm x 66mm | 1,800g
  • Publication date: 18 November 2010
  • Publication City/Country: New York
  • ISBN 10: 143510319X
  • ISBN 13: 9781435103191
  • Sales rank: 7,042

Product description

In a publishing career that spanned less than a decade, Jane Austen used the romantic endeavours of her well-plotted characters as a stage from which to address issues of gender politics and class-consciousness rarely expressed in her day. The novels included in this beautiful leatherbound collection, "Sense and Sensibility", "Pride and Prejudice", "Mansfield Park", "Emma", "Northanger Abbey", "Persuasion" and "Lady Susan", represent all of Austen's mature work as a novelist and provide the reader with an introduction to the world she and her memorable characters inhabited. "Jane Austen: Seven Novels" is part of "Barnes & Noble"'s series of quality leatherbound volumes. Each title in the series presents a classic work in an attractively designed edition bound in genuine bonded leather. These books make elegant additions to any home library.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11

Author information

Jane Austen's delightful, carefully wrought novels of manners remain surprisingly relevant, nearly 200 years after they were first published. Her novels, including Pride and Prejudice and Emma, are those rare books that offer us a glimpse at the mores of a specific period while addressing the complexities of love, honour and responsibility that still intrigue us today.