Jane Austen 6-book Boxed Set: 'Emma', 'Pride and Prejudice', 'Sense and Sensibility', 'Persuasion', 'Mansfield Park' and 'Northanger Abbey'

Jane Austen 6-book Boxed Set: 'Emma', 'Pride and Prejudice', 'Sense and Sensibility', 'Persuasion', 'Mansfield Park' and 'Northanger Abbey'

Book rating: 04 Hardback Collector's Library

By (author) Jane Austen

List price $70.21
You save $16.73 23% off

Free delivery worldwide
Dispatched in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Collector's Library
  • Format: Hardback | 2658 pages
  • Dimensions: 137mm x 150mm x 93mm | 2,268g
  • Publication date: 1 April 2013
  • Publication City/Country: Cirencester
  • ISBN 10: 190463351X
  • ISBN 13: 9781904633518
  • Edition: New edition
  • Edition statement: New edition
  • Sales rank: 7,371

Product description

Jane Austen's classic romantic novels are now available in a boxed set for all to enjoy! One of the greatest novelists of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, Austen's works have been turned into motion pictures and translated into multiple languages. Today, her works transcend cultural boundaries, and have become a model for a new generation of romantic stories. This six-title boxed set includes `Pride & Prejudice, Emma, Sense & Sensibility, Mansfield Park, Persuasion,` and `Northanger Abbey.`

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11

Author information

Though the domain of Jane Austen's novels was as circumscribed as her life, her caustic wit and keen observation made her the equal of the greatest novelists in any language. Born in 1775, she was educated mainly at home. At an early age she began writing sketches and satires of popular novels for her family's entertainment. As a clergyman's daughter from a well-connected family, she had an ample opportunity to study the habits of the middle class, the gentry, and the aristocracy. In 1803 she sold the first version of `Northanger Abby` to a London publisher, but the first of her novels to appear was `Sense and Sensibility,` published at her own expense in 1811. It was followed by `Pride and Prejudice` (1813), `Mansfield Park` (1814), and `Emma` (1815). Though her many novels were published anonymously, she had many early and devoted readers. Austen's identity as an author was announced to the world posthumously by her brother Henry, who supervised the publication of `Northanger Abby` and `Persuasion` in 1818.

Customer reviews

By Mateja 19 Jul 2012 5

this set is really beautiful (the picture here has the colours wrong). the books are a bit small, made from red cloth with a brown dust jacket. the edges of the paper are painted in gold colour.
it also has nice ilustrations by hugh thomson

By Pia Klancar 06 Mar 2012 3

They are too small for my taste and the paper is not thick enough. They look bigger on the photo and I am bit disappointed that they are that small.

By Paymaneh Misaghian 12 Oct 2011 5

Does anyone know if the books in this boxed set have illustrated covers?

By judy crawford 21 Feb 2009 5