• Iron Ox: Part IV of the "Marshes of Mount Liang" by Shi Nai'an and Luo Guanzhong See large image

    Iron Ox: Part IV of the "Marshes of Mount Liang" by Shi Nai'an and Luo Guanzhong (Marshes of Mount Liang) (Paperback) By (author) Shi Nai'an, By (author) Luo Guanzhong, Translated by John Dent-Young, Translated by Alex Dent-Young

    $25.12 - Save $4.88 16% off - RRP $30.00 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 1 business day
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Description"Iron Ox" contains chapters 63-90 of the original and can be divided into four main sections. The first of these is very much concerned with the question of the leadership on Mount Liang. Iron Ox is prominent in the second section, probably the most varied and entertaining part of this volume. The third section is concerned with the count's various attempts to subdue Mount Liang by force or win them over with an amnesty. The fourth section begins with the granting of the amnesty and the first campaign in the Emperor's service against the Liao Tartars. This part ends with an encounter which foreshadows the campaign against Tian Hu in Volume 5, "The Scattered Flock."

Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10


Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for Iron Ox

    Iron Ox
    Part IV of the "Marshes of Mount Liang" by Shi Nai'an and Luo Guanzhong
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Shi Nai'an, By (author) Luo Guanzhong, Translated by John Dent-Young, Translated by Alex Dent-Young
    Physical properties
    Format: Paperback
    Number of pages: 512
    Width: 140 mm
    Height: 213 mm
    Thickness: 26 mm
    Weight: 640 g
    ISBN 13: 9789622019898
    ISBN 10: 9622019897

    B&T Book Type: NF
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: T3.4
    BIC E4L: LIT
    BIC subject category V2: DNF
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 78, 43
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 05
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 01
    B&T General Subject: 750
    B&T Modifier: Geographic Designator: 68
    B&T Modifier: Continuations: 06
    B&T Merchandise Category: UP
    B&T Approval Code: A24523050
    DC22: 895.1/346
    BISAC V2.8: FIC000000, SOC008000
    LC classification: PL2694.S5 E5 1994
    Thema V1.0: DNL, JBSL, NHTB
    The Chinese University Press
    Imprint name
    The Chinese University Press
    Publication date
    31 December 2002
    Publication City/Country
    Hong Kong