By (author)


You save US$3.11

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Carla Buckley's "Invisible" is a stunning novel of redemption, regret, and the complex ties of familial love. Growing up, Dana Carlson and her older sister, Julie, are inseparable--Dana the impulsive one, Julie calmer and more nurturing. But then a devastating secret compels Dana to flee from home, not to see or speak to her sister for sixteen years. When she receives the news that Julie is seriously ill, Dana knows that she must return to their hometown of Black Bear, Minnesota, to try and save her sister. Yet she arrives too late, only to discover that Black Bear has changed, and so have the people in it. Julie has left behind a shattered teenage daughter, Peyton, and a mystery--what killed Julie may be killing others, too. Why is no one talking about it? Dana struggles to uncover the truth, but no one wants to hear it, including Peyton, who can't forgive her aunt's years-long absence. Dana had left to protect her own secrets, but Black Bear has a secret of its own--one that could tear apart Dana's life, her family, and the whole town. "Beautifully written and unsettling . . . leaves you with a lingering sense of dread long after you close the last page."--Chevy Stevens Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more.

show more
  • Paperback | 392 pages
  • 132 x 202 x 24mm | 281.23g
  • Bantam
  • New York, NYUnited States
  • English
  • 0440246059
  • 9780440246053
  • 964,770

Other books in Sagas

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

"Beautifully written and unsettling . . . leaves you with a lingering sense of dread long after you close the last page."--Chevy Stevens "Family secrets, environmental crises, complex characters, and lyrical, thoughtful prose: What's not to love here? This richly layered story will remain with you well past the final page."--Emilie Richards, author of "One Mountain Away" "Carla Buckley once again reveals the frightening things we can't see. "Invisible" made me question everything surrounding us in our homes and our neighborhoods. Do we really know what we're touching? Do we even know our own families? This chilling book reminds us of what's important in our lives."--Randy Susan Meyers, author of "The Murderer's Daughters"

show more

About Carla Buckley

Carla Buckley lives in Chapel Hill, NC, with her husband, an environmental scientist, and their three children. She serves on the Board of the International Thriller Writers as Vice President of Awards, and is the international bestselling author of "Invisible" and "The Things That Keep Us Here," which was nominated for a Thriller Award as a best first novel and the Ohioana Book Award for fiction.

show more

Reviews from