The Internet: Now in Handy Book Form!

The Internet: Now in Handy Book Form!

Paperback

By (author) David McCandless

$18.87
List price $20.29
You save $1.42 (6%)

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 11 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Putnam Aeronautical Books
  • Format: Paperback | 144 pages
  • Dimensions: 207mm x 280mm x 8mm | 608g
  • Publication date: 1 November 2008
  • Publication City/Country: London
  • ISBN 10: 1906032009
  • ISBN 13: 9781906032005
  • Illustrations note: Full colour illustrations throughout
  • Sales rank: 1,082,469

Product description

Forget the Internet 2.0. Forget Windows Vista. Don't even bother thinking about the iPhone. 2007 will be remembered for one computer breakthrough and one computer breakthrough only. Using the very latest in Pageturn technology, author David McCandless has redrawn the world wide web via the most cutting edge of gadgets a book. Portable and wireless, with no battery required and 95% virus free, 'THE INTERNET NOW IN HANDY BOOK FORM!' allows you to enjoy the pleasures of Surfing! Stalking! Having your credit card details stolen! And all at the turn of a page! In the tradition of The Onion and The Framley Examiner, 'THE INTERNET NOW IN HANDY BOOK FORM!' is the satire on the world wide web we have all been waiting for. From blogs to search engines, pornography to dating sites, no corner is safe in this wickedly funny book. Recommended 'sites' to visit include: Notbitch The world's nicest gossip site Bullies Reunited Relive your teenage days of beating people up for money Poormatch.com The world's worst dating site Porn for girls by girls Hardcore social lunch with the parents! Roughly taken on a romantic weekend to Belgium! Granny Turismo Push your car up to 6,7,8 mph! Watch out for the colostomy slick!

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

David McCandless is an award-winning writer, journalist, and copywriter. He has written for "The Guardian," the "Independent," "Maxim," "Stuff," and "Wired"; and has won two Webby awards.

Review quote

"top-notch comedy...incisive writing and minute attention to detail...If only the internet was this entertaining. " Boys Toys Magazine, November 2007 Book of the Month: 5/5 stars

Table of contents

* A brilliantly funny satire on the world wide web* Comparable to The Onion and The Framley Examiner* Huge Christmas potential for 2007* Think Jonathan Swift with wi-fi