I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic

I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic

Book rating: 04 Paperback

By (author) Zlatan Ibrahimovic, By (author) David Lagercrantz, By (author) Ruth Urbom

$11.03
List price $14.04
You save $3.01 21% off

Free delivery worldwide
Available
Dispatched in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Format: Paperback | 352 pages
  • Dimensions: 126mm x 196mm x 24mm | 280g
  • Publication date: 5 September 2013
  • Publication City/Country: London
  • ISBN 10: 0241966833
  • ISBN 13: 9780241966839
  • Sales rank: 812

Product description

I am Zlatan - is the explosive, critically-acclaimed memoir of Zlatan Ibrahimovich, one of the world's most gifted and controversial footballers. 'Why be a Fiat when you can be a Ferrari?' Welcome to planet Zlatan. This is the story of how a Swedish outsider rose from poverty to become a football genius. In his own inimitable style, Zlatan recalls every struggle, every goal, and every training ground bust-up on his journey to dominate the world's top clubs, including Ajax, Juventus, Internazionale, Barcelona, Milan and Paris Saint-Germain. Full of wicked one-liners and amazing stories, Zlatan lifts the lid on some of the biggest names in football, including Guardiola, Mourinho and Messi. Moving, funny and totally frank, I am Zlatan is a remarkable story of genuine hardship and unimaginable success. It is unlike any autobiography you have ever read. For fans of The Secret Footballer and Football Manager Stole My Life this no holds barred football memoir is every bit as dramatic and revealing as Roy Keane's classic autobiography. "The best footballer's autobiography of recent years is probably I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic...". (Simon Kuper, author of Why England Always Lose). "Eagerly awaited, not least because Ibra seems to be spoiling for a fight on every other page. 'Dynamite' said one Swedish reporter". (Daily Mail on I am Zlatan).

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10
Categories:

Author information

Zlatan Ibrahimovich is a professional footballer, one of the world's most prolific strikers. Captain of his native Sweden, he has played for all of Europe's top teams, including Ajax, Juventus, Internazionale, Barcelona, Milan and, most recently, Paris Saint-Germain, where he is the league's top goalscorer.

Customer reviews

By Mary 13 Aug 2014 5

The truth is that I used to despise Zlatan, especially as a person. A friend of mine, an Ibra fanatic begged me to read the book, and so I gave in. By the 4th chapter, I felt like I knew Zlatan personally and at a completely different level. He went from being the huge, built, cocky, long-haired tough guy, to the "little punk boy" that struggled to get through some difficult challenges in his early years. He detailed some events in such a vivid way that I had little difficulty imagining a young Zlatan living unpredictable nights and days. The book explains what makes him the way he is today.

Zlatan IbrahimoviÄ? grew on me by the end of the book, and I don't regret reading it.

By Johnie Lim 15 Jul 2014 5

It was meant to be a biography where footballers tell you their lives in detail. every minor detail. But this is not just a biography. It's more than that, Zlatan shows you a world that you've never seen and never knew. We always thought Zlatan is like the real Swedish House Mafia but he shown why he became the real mafiaso. Good read. Will feel sad that it's over when you finished reading.

By john Anderson 26 Feb 2014 4

Really enjoyable read for any football fan.

Review quote

Eagerly awaited, not least because Ibra seems to be spoiling for a fight on every other page. 'Dynamite' said one Swedish reporter Daily Mail on I AM ZLATAN The best footballer's autobiography of recent years is probably I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic ... In fact, having sold 700,000 copies in Sweden alone and been published in 15 countries, it's probably the bestselling European immigrant's tale since Zadie Smith's White Teeth (2000). The book was also shortlisted for Sweden's prestigious literary award, the August Prize ... Once you get past the obligatory snigger prompted by the phrase "footballer's autobiography", you can see that Zlatan's book strangely resembles an earlier immigrant's tale: Portnoy's Complaint (1969), Philip Roth's classic novel about growing up Jewish in 1930s and 1940s Newark, New Jersey -- Simon Kuper