I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic
25%
off

I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic

By (author) Zlatan Ibrahimovic , By (author) David Lagercrantz , By (author) Ruth Urbom

US$10.18US$13.72

You save US$3.54

Free delivery worldwide

Available
Dispatched in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

I am Zlatan - is the explosive, critically-acclaimed memoir of Zlatan Ibrahimovich, one of the world's most gifted and controversial footballers. 'Why be a Fiat when you can be a Ferrari?' Welcome to planet Zlatan. This is the story of how a Swedish outsider rose from poverty to become a football genius. In his own inimitable style, Zlatan recalls every struggle, every goal, and every training ground bust-up on his journey to dominate the world's top clubs, including Ajax, Juventus, Internazionale, Barcelona, Milan and Paris Saint-Germain. Full of wicked one-liners and amazing stories, Zlatan lifts the lid on some of the biggest names in football, including Guardiola, Mourinho and Messi. Moving, funny and totally frank, I am Zlatan is a remarkable story of genuine hardship and unimaginable success. It is unlike any autobiography you have ever read. For fans of The Secret Footballer and Football Manager Stole My Life this no holds barred football memoir is every bit as dramatic and revealing as Roy Keane's classic autobiography. "The best footballer's autobiography of recent years is probably I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic...". (Simon Kuper, author of Why England Always Lose). "Eagerly awaited, not least because Ibra seems to be spoiling for a fight on every other page. 'Dynamite' said one Swedish reporter". (Daily Mail on I am Zlatan).

show more
  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 28mm | 260g
  • 05 Sep 2013
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London
  • English
  • 0241966833
  • 9780241966839
  • 1,249

Other books in this category

Other people who viewed this bought:

Author Information

Zlatan Ibrahimovich is a professional footballer, one of the world's most prolific strikers. Captain of his native Sweden, he has played for all of Europe's top teams, including Ajax, Juventus, Internazionale, Barcelona, Milan and, most recently, Paris Saint-Germain, where he is the league's top goalscorer.

show more

Review quote

Eagerly awaited, not least because Ibra seems to be spoiling for a fight on every other page. 'Dynamite' said one Swedish reporter Daily Mail on I AM ZLATAN The best footballer's autobiography of recent years is probably I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic ... In fact, having sold 700,000 copies in Sweden alone and been published in 15 countries, it's probably the bestselling European immigrant's tale since Zadie Smith's White Teeth (2000). The book was also shortlisted for Sweden's prestigious literary award, the August Prize ... Once you get past the obligatory snigger prompted by the phrase "footballer's autobiography", you can see that Zlatan's book strangely resembles an earlier immigrant's tale: Portnoy's Complaint (1969), Philip Roth's classic novel about growing up Jewish in 1930s and 1940s Newark, New Jersey -- Simon Kuper

show more

Customer reviews

Unexpected and thorough.

The truth is that I used to despise Zlatan, especially as a person. A friend of mine, an Ibra fanatic begged me to read the book, and so I gave in. By the 4th chapter, I felt like I knew Zlatan personally and at a completely different level. He went from being the huge, built, cocky, long-haired tough guy, to the "little punk boy" that struggled to get through some difficult challenges in his early years. He detailed some events in such a vivid way that I had little difficulty imagining a young Zlatan living unpredictable nights and days. The book explains what makes him the way he is today. Zlatan IbrahimoviÃ?? grew on me by the end of the book, and I don't regret reading it.show more
by Mary

Zlatan changed the perspectives

It was meant to be a biography where footballers tell you their lives in detail. every minor detail. But this is not just a biography. It's more than that, Zlatan shows you a world that you've never seen and never knew. We always thought Zlatan is like the real Swedish House Mafia but he shown why he became the real mafiaso. Good read. Will feel sad that it's over when you finished reading.show more
by Johnie Lim

top quality

Really enjoyable read for any football fan.show more
by john Anderson