I am Number Four
25%
off

I am Number Four

By (author) Pittacus Lore

US$9.13US$12.32

You save US$3.19

Free delivery worldwide

Available
Dispatched in 3 business days

When will my order arrive?

I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore - the film tie-in! They killed Number One in Malaysia. Number Two in England. And Number Three in Kenya. John Smith is not your average teenager. He regularly moves from small town to small town. He changes his name and identity. He does not put down roots. He cannot tell anyone who or what he really is. If he stops moving those who hunt him will find and kill him. But you can't run forever. So when he stops in Paradise, Ohio, John decides to try and settle down. To fit in. And for the first time he makes some real friends. People he cares about - and who care about him. Never in John's short life has there been space for friendship, or even love. But it's just a matter of time before John's secret is revealed. He was once one of nine. Three of them have been killed. John is Number Four. He knows that he is next...Praise for Pittacus Lore: "Tense, exciting, full of energy." (Observer). "Relentlessly readable." (The Times). "Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet." (Big Issue). "Tense, keeps you wondering." (Sunday Times). Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games - I Am Number Four is the first book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series and is now a major Disney film. Look out for the next books in the Lorien Legacies, The Power of Six and The Rise of Nine.

show more
  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 128 x 194 x 30mm | 281.23g
  • 03 Feb 2011
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London
  • English
  • colour illustrations
  • 024195357X
  • 9780241953570
  • 10,021

Other books in this category

Other people who viewed this bought:

Author Information

Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown. The first book in his Lorien Legacies series, I Am Number Four, is now a major Disney motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

show more

Review quote

Terrifically propulsive. --Booklist

show more

Customer reviews

Mmmm, not bad

This book had a lot of potential, but is definitely for the teen reader. Come and check out my full review at www.ourbookclub.net.au/Childrens.phpshow more
by Natalie Ward