• I Am Ozzy See large image

    I Am Ozzy (CD-Audio) By (author) Ozzy Osbourne, Read by Frank Skinner

    Hard to find title available from Book Depository

    $24.98 - Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 2 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Hardback $26.16
    Paperback $16.91

    Description"They've said some crazy things about me over the years. I mean, okay: 'He bit the head off a bat.' Yes. 'He bit the head off a dove.' Yes. But then you hear things like, 'Ozzy went to the show last night, but he wouldn't perform until he'd killed fifteen puppies . . .' Now "me," kill fifteen puppies? I love puppies. I've got eighteen of the f**king things at home. I've killed a few cows in my time, mind you. And the chickens. I shot the chickens in my house that night. It haunts me, all this crazy stuff. Every day of my life has been an event. I took lethal combinations of booze and drugs for thirty f**king years. I survived a direct hit by a plane, suicidal overdoses, STDs. I've been accused of attempted murder. Then I almost died while riding over a bump on a quad bike at f**king two miles per hour. People ask me how come I'm still alive, and I don't know what to say. When I was growing up, if you'd have put me up against a wall with the other kids from my street and asked me which one of us was gonna make it to the age of sixty, which one of us would end up with five kids and four grandkids and houses in Buckinghamshire and Beverly Hills, I wouldn't have put money on me, no f**king way. But here I am: ready to tell my story, in my own words, for the first time. A lot of it ain't gonna be pretty. I've done some bad things in my time. I've always been drawn to the dark side, me. But I ain't the "devil." I'm just John Osbourne: a working-class kid from Aston, who quit his job in the factory and went looking for a good time."


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought | Other books in this category
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
  • Full bibliographic data for I Am Ozzy

    Title
    I Am Ozzy
    Authors and contributors
    By (author) Ozzy Osbourne, Read by Frank Skinner
    Physical properties
    Format: CD-Audio
    Number of pages: 3
    Width: 124 mm
    Height: 142 mm
    Thickness: 18 mm
    Weight: 159 g
    Language
    English
    ISBN
    ISBN 13: 9781607885207
    ISBN 10: 1607885204
    Classifications

    B&T Book Type: NF
    BIC E4L: BIO
    B&T Merchandise Category: AUD
    BIC subject category V2: BGFA
    Nielsen BookScan Product Class 3: T4.1A
    B&T Modifier: Region of Publication: 01
    BIC subject category V2: AVH
    DC21: 782.42166092
    B&T Modifier: Subject Development: 03
    B&T Modifier: Geographic Designator: 04
    B&T Modifier: Academic Level: 05
    DC22: B
    B&T General Subject: 540
    DC22: 782.42166092
    LC subject heading:
    Warengruppen-Systematik des deutschen Buchhandels: 51600
    B&T Approval Code: A08745500
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: BIO004000, MUS019000
    LC subject heading:
    Ingram Subject Code: KA
    Libri: I-KA
    LC subject heading:
    BISAC V2.8: BIO026000
    LC subject heading:
    LC classification: ML420.O825 A3 2010B
    Thema V1.0: DNC, DNBF, AVN, AVP
    Edition
    Abridged
    Edition statement
    abridged edition
    Publisher
    Hachette Audio
    Imprint name
    Hachette Audio
    Publication date
    25 January 2010
    Publication City/Country
    New York, NY
    Author Information
    Ozzy Osbourne was born in Aston, Birmingham, in 1948. He has sold over a hundred million records both with Black Sabbath and as an award-winning solo artist. He has five children and lives with his wife, Sharon, in California and Buckinghamshire.
    Review quote
    "Frank Skinner delivers a perfect performance of Osbourne's memoir of his long and colorful career-from his humble beginnings to his days fronting Black Sabbath and rise as a successful solo artist...A must for fans of Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, and the rock 'n' roll memoir; highly memorable and recommended." Publishers Weekly"