Her Dark Curiosity
6%
off

Her Dark Curiosity

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde , this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.§§Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone-or something-hasn't forgotten her , as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?§§As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer-Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.§show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 422 pages
  • 132 x 206 x 30mm | 379.99g
  • Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062326538
  • 9780062326539
  • 281,460

Review Text

"Secrets and mad scientists offer a gory gothic adventure." Kirkus Reviewsshow more