Gravel: Bloody Liars v. 1

Gravel: Bloody Liars v. 1

By (author) Warren Ellis , By (author) Mike Wolfer , By (artist) Raulo Caceres , By (artist) Oscar Jimenez


You save US$12.12

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched in 3 business days

When will my order arrive?

William Gravel carves a bloody path of death in his first full-color collection! Long-buried and lost in antiquity, a unique book of magic once existed, filled with such extraordinary and arcane spells, supernatural rites, and inherent power that its possessor would be either unequaled - or driven irrevocably insane! Recently unearthed, the "Sigsand Manuscript" has been divided into six pieces and distributed among the Minor Seven, Britain's great Occult Detectives. With the Sigsand in their grasp, the Seven now wield more power than they were ever meant to possess...and William Gravel is not happy about it! Once a member of their Order but unceremoniously replaced within their ranks, the SAS Sergeant Major and Combat Magician is on a mission of revenge, redemption, and quite possibly rebirth, as he takes on the members of the Minor Seven, one-by-one! They all promised to use the unholy power wisely, but Gravel knows they are all Bloody Liars! "Gravel Volume 1" features the first eight issues (numbered 0-7) of this on-going series from Warren Ellis and co-writer Mike Wolfer, with art by Raulo Caceres and Oscar Jimenez, as well as a special cover gallery!

show more
  • Paperback | 192 pages
  • 165.1 x 256.54 x 10.16mm | 408.23g
  • 19 May 2009
  • Avatar Press
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 1592910696
  • 9781592910694
  • 289,020

Other books in this category

Other people who viewed this bought:

Author Information

Warren Ellis has created and written The Authority, Transmetropolitan, Orbiter, the award-winning Planetary, Ministry of Space and much more.

show more