A Good Yarn

A Good Yarn

By (author)


Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis. NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER When times are tough, confiding in friends can change your life. Cancer survivor Lydia's business is thriving but her dream-man's ex is threatening their relationship...Retired, self-contained Elise has lost everything and lives with her daughter, but still has disturbingly strong feelings for her gambling ex-husband. Nervous Bethanne is an unwilling divorcee whose husband left her and their children for a younger woman. She urgently needs a job, but has she the confidence to find one? Lonely teenager Courtney feels abandoned too. Grieving over her mother's death, she has put on weight and dreads starting a new school. This uplifting, heart-warming story proves that however bleak the future may look, the importance of friendship should never be underestimated. Make time for friends. Make time for Debbie Macomber.

show more
  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 28mm | 358.34g
  • Mira Books
  • Don MillsCanada
  • English
  • 0778304159
  • 9780778304159
  • 73,284

Other books in Contemporary Fiction

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

"Macomber is an adept storyteller...and many will be entertained by this well-paced story about four women finding happiness and fulfillment through their growing friendship."

show more

Reviews from Goodreads.com