A Good Yarn

A Good Yarn

By (author)


You save US$2.89

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days

When will my order arrive?

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy' - Candis NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER When times are tough, confiding in friends can change your life. Cancer survivor Lydia's business is thriving but her dream-man's ex is threatening their relationship...Retired, self-contained Elise has lost everything and lives with her daughter, but still has disturbingly strong feelings for her gambling ex-husband. Nervous Bethanne is an unwilling divorcee whose husband left her and their children for a younger woman. She urgently needs a job, but has she the confidence to find one? Lonely teenager Courtney feels abandoned too. Grieving over her mother's death, she has put on weight and dreads starting a new school. This uplifting, heart-warming story proves that however bleak the future may look, the importance of friendship should never be underestimated. Make time for friends. Make time for Debbie Macomber.

show more
  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 28mm | 358.34g
  • Mira Books
  • Don MillsCanada
  • English
  • 0778304159
  • 9780778304159
  • 83,647

Other books in Contemporary Fiction

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

"Macomber is an adept storyteller...and many will be entertained by this well-paced story about four women finding happiness and fulfillment through their growing friendship."

show more

About Debbie Macomber

Debbie Macomber, with more than 100 million copies of her books sold worldwide, is one of today's most popular authors. The #1 New York Times bestselling author is best known for her ability to create compelling characters and bring their stories to life in her books. Debbie is a regular resident on numerous bestseller lists, including the New York Times (70 times and counting), USA TODAY (currently 67 times) and Publishers Weekly (47 times). Visit her at www.DebbieMacomber.com.

show more