Gauntlgrym: Neverwinter, Book 1 (Neverwinter Nights)

Gauntlgrym: Neverwinter, Book 1 (Neverwinter Nights)

Book rating: 05 Paperback Dungeons & Dragons Forgotten Realms Novel: Neverwinter Saga

By (author) R. A. Salvatore

List price $10.91
You save $2.92 26% off

Free delivery worldwide
Dispatched in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

  • Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
  • Format: Paperback | 400 pages
  • Dimensions: 106mm x 170mm x 30mm | 200g
  • Publication date: 5 July 2011
  • ISBN 10: 0786958022
  • ISBN 13: 9780786958023
  • Edition statement: Reprint
  • Sales rank: 11,114

Product description

Drizzt joins Bruenor on his quest for the fabled dwarven kingdom of Gauntlgrym: ruins said to be rich with ancient treasure and arcane lore. But before they even get close, another drow and dwarf pair stumbles across it first: Jarlaxle and Athrogate. In their search for treasure and magic, Jarlaxle and Athrogate inadvertently set into motion a catastrophe that could spell disaster for the unsuspecting people of the city of Neverwinter--a catastrophe big enough to lure even the mercenary Jarlaxle into risking his own coin and skin to stop it. Unfortunately, the more they uncover about the secret of Gauntlgrym, the more it looks like they can't stop it on their own. They'll need help, and from the last people they ever thought to fight alongside again: Drizzt and Bruenor.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11

Author information

R.A. Salvatore is the "New York Times" best-selling author of more than forty novels, including the popular Forgotten Realms(R) series The Legend of Drizzt. He's an avid gamer, father of three, and loyal citizen of Red Sox Nation.

Customer reviews

By Alex Lebron 30 Nov 2011 5

Once again R.A Salvatore has brought Drizzt back for another brilliant adventure. I wont give anything away in this review, more a reassurance that when you buy/read this book you will not be disappointed. If you haven't read the previous 20 or so books and can't be bothered to start at the beginning do not fret as this is a start of new adventures for Drizzt.