By (author)

List price: US$19.91

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

The next part in the epic PURE trilogy, for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Justin Cronin and Suzanne Collins. Partridge has escaped the safety of his father's empire and left the Dome, where his people - the Pures - have sheltered for so long. He has ventured into the destroyed world inhabited by the Wretches, who live crippled by their injuries. Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secrets of the past and, together with Partridge, she must seek out the answers that will save all their futures. But Partridge's actions will not be forgiven. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, leaving Pressia to continue searching for the truth that will change the fate of the world for all time.

show more
  • Hardback | 480 pages
  • 161 x 236 x 44mm | 750g
  • Headline Publishing Group
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • LondonUnited Kingdom
  • 0755385527
  • 9780755385522
  • 462,128

Other books in General

Other people who viewed this bought:

Review quote

'A great, gorgeous novel, boundless in its imagination. You will be swept away' Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of The Passage 'Discomfiting and unforgettable' The New York Times 'This novel sizzles with invention and viscerally disturbs with its portraits of catastrophe' The Sunday Times 'She has a flair for keeping the pages turning with a combination of short, sharp action beats and drip-fed revelations. Strong stuff, and gripping to boot' SFX magazine

show more

About Julianna Baggott

Julianna is an award-winning poet, novelist, and young adult writer. For years, she has been thinking about writing a futuristic dystopian novel about a society of haves - the Pure, who escaped the apocalypse and live in an uncontaminated dome-covered city - and have-nots - the wretched survivors who live in the nearly-destroyed outside world.

show more

Reviews from Goodreads.com