Fuse

Fuse

Hardback

By (author) Julianna Baggott

Currently unavailable
We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist
OR try AbeBooks who may have this title (opens in new window)

Try AbeBooks

Additional formats available

Format
Paperback $11.38
Hardback $36.92
CD-Audio $69.32
  • Publisher: Headline Book Publishing
  • Format: Hardback | 480 pages
  • Dimensions: 161mm x 236mm x 44mm | 750g
  • Publication date: 14 February 2013
  • Publication City/Country: London
  • ISBN 10: 0755385527
  • ISBN 13: 9780755385522
  • Sales rank: 443,837

Product description

The next part in the epic PURE trilogy, for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Justin Cronin and Suzanne Collins. Partridge has escaped the safety of his father's empire and left the Dome, where his people - the Pures - have sheltered for so long. He has ventured into the destroyed world inhabited by the Wretches, who live crippled by their injuries. Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secrets of the past and, together with Partridge, she must seek out the answers that will save all their futures. But Partridge's actions will not be forgiven. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, leaving Pressia to continue searching for the truth that will change the fate of the world for all time.

Other people who viewed this bought:

Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

Other books in this category

Showing items 1 to 11 of 11
Categories:

Author information

Julianna is an award-winning poet, novelist, and young adult writer. For years, she has been thinking about writing a futuristic dystopian novel about a society of haves - the Pure, who escaped the apocalypse and live in an uncontaminated dome-covered city - and have-nots - the wretched survivors who live in the nearly-destroyed outside world.

Review quote

'A great, gorgeous novel, boundless in its imagination. You will be swept away' Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of The Passage 'Discomfiting and unforgettable' The New York Times 'This novel sizzles with invention and viscerally disturbs with its portraits of catastrophe' The Sunday Times 'She has a flair for keeping the pages turning with a combination of short, sharp action beats and drip-fed revelations. Strong stuff, and gripping to boot' SFX magazine