The Full Cupboard of Life

The Full Cupboard of Life


You save US$3.58

Free delivery worldwide

Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days

When will my order arrive?


Mma Ramotswe, who became engaged to Mr J.L.B. Matekoni at the end of the first book, is still engaged. She wonders when a day for the wedding will be named, but she is anxious to avoid putting too much pressure on her fiance. For indeed he has other things on his mind - notably a frightening request made of him by Mma Potokwani, pushy matron of the Orphan Farm. Mma Ramotswe herself has weighty matters on her mind. She has been approached by a wealthy lady - whose fortune comes from successful hair-braiding salons - and has been asked to check up on several suitors. Are these men just interested in her money? This may be difficult to find out, but Mma Ramotswe is, of course, a very intuitive lady ...

show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 240 pages
  • 124 x 194 x 22mm | 222.26g
  • Little, Brown Book Group
  • Abacus
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 034911725X
  • 9780349117256
  • 4,368

Other books in Contemporary Fiction

Other people who viewed this bought

Other books in this series

Review quote

McCall Smith's familiar tone of wry amusement permeates the narrative, as does the detective's wisdom ... hugely enjoyable. SUNDAY TIMES This is art that conceals art. I haven't read anything with such unalloyed pleasure for a long time Anthony Daniels, SUNDAY TELEGRAPH Highly amusing, intelligent and heart-warming SCOTLAND ON SUNDAY McCall Smith is a natural born storyteller, filling his prose with rhythm and repetition...Charming, quirky and timeless SCOTLAND ON SUNDAY

show more

About Alexander McCall Smith

McCall Smith is is a Professor of Medical Law as well as an author who has written over 50 books on a wide range of subjects: from Forensic Aspects of Sleep to The Criminal Law of Botswana, The Perfect Hamburger(children's fiction) to Portuguese Irregular Verbs (short stories).

show more

Customer reviews

Another good book in the series. Enjoyable read as story unfolds and the characters more
by Neale P Blackwood