Fighting Fit
48%
off

Fighting Fit : Complete SAS Fitness Training Handbook

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

The fitness plan used by the SAS - perfect for fans of British Miltary Fitness classes. Every year thousands of men and women discover new levels of fitness and inner strength as they are put through their paces to meet demanding standards required for new recruits in the British Army - this book will take you to the same level. Beyond that are the elite: the SAS, Paras and Commandos. Each unit has rigorous and searching requirements designed to select only the strongest, fittest and meanest for the world's toughest regiments. Recommended by a recent SAS squadron commander as 'an excellent guide', FIGHTING FIT's unique and proven training programmes have already helped many soldiers pass these most demanding tests. Now you can join them. Illustrated throughout and including inside information on the kit you'll need, the food you should eat and how to cope with injury, FIGHTING FIT is the comprehensive insider's guide to the fitness methods of the world's most professional army.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 176 pages
  • 110 x 176 x 16mm | 80g
  • Orion Publishing Co
  • Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 16 colour illustrations
  • 0752805894
  • 9780752805894
  • 26,645

About Adrian Weale

Adrian Weale was an intelligence officer with the British Army between 1985 and 1991. He took part in operations and training with the Paras, Commandos and other special forces. In FIGHTING FIT he has used this experience to show you how to achieve the high standards of physical fitness that are the hallmark of the elite units of the British Army.show more

Back cover copy

Every year thousands of men and women discover new levels of fitness and inner strength as they are put through their paces to meet the demanding standard required for new recruits in the British Army - this book will take you to the same level. Recommended by a recent SAS squadron commander as 'an excellent guide', Fighting Fit's unique and proven training programmed have already helped many soldiers pass the most demanding tests. Now you can join them. Illustrated throughout and including inside information on the kit you'll need, the food you should eat and how to cope with injury, Fighting Fit is the comprehensive insider's guide to the fitness methods of the world's most professional army.show more