• Falling Kingdoms See large image

    Falling Kingdoms (Paperback) By (author) Morgan Rhodes

    04

    $10.66 - Save $3.03 22% off - RRP $13.69 Free delivery worldwide Available
    Dispatched in 3 business days
    When will my order arrive?
    Add to basket | Add to wishlist |

    Also available in...
    Hardback $16.91

    DescriptionFantasy, romance and magic meld with unforgettable characters in this sensational series debut. Perfect for fans of George RR Martin's "Game of Thrones", JRR Tolkein's "The Hobbit", and Trudy Canavan's "Black Magician" trilogy. In a land where magic has been forgotten and peace has reigned for centuries, unrest is simmering. Three kingdoms battle for power...A princess must journey into enemy territory in search of a magic long-thought extinct. A rebel becomes the leader of a bloody revolution. A Sorceress discovers the truth about the supernatural legacy she is destined to wield. It's the eve of war. Each must choose a side. KINGDOMS WILL FALL. "From an opening dripping with blood, magic, and betrayal through complex interweaving plots detailing treachery, deceit, and forbidden love, this novel is the first in a projected series that will immediately engage readers and keep them intrigued". ("Booklist"). About the author: Morgan Rhodes lives in Ontario, Canada. As a child, she always wanted to be a princess - the kind that knows how to wield a sharp sword to help save both kingdoms and princes from fire-breathing dragons and dark wizards. Instead, she became a writer, which is just as good and much less dangerous. Along with writing, Morgan enjoys photography, travel, and reality TV, and is an extremely picky yet voracious reader of all kinds of books. Under another pen name, she's a national bestselling author of many paranormal novels. "Falling Kingdoms" is her first high fantasy. Follow her on Twitter @morganrhodesya.


Other books

Other people who viewed this bought
Showing items 1 to 10 of 10

 

Reviews | Bibliographic data
Showing 1 to 1 of 1 results

Reviews for Falling Kingdoms

Write a review
  • A decent start to the series.4

    TheBookHangover There are about equal parts of this book that I enjoyed and that I hated. At times I felt the plot was a little dry and lifeless. There were points where I was actually fairly bored. But then the last third or so of the book really picked up and redeemed the book as a whole.

    I really loved Cleo’s character. She was most definitely my favourite of the bunch. I thought she was well-rounded and complex. I loved Jonas' character too. He was another very real, human character with great character growth. I liked Magnus in the beginning, but then he turned into the NiceGuy™ from hell. And I’m still on the fence about Lucia. There are points in the book where I really liked her character, but then there were moments where she was such a doormat and painfully gullible.

    I loved the ending, and to be perfectly honest, it may be the biggest reason why I’ll probably continue with this series (and what bumped the book up from a 3 star read to 4 stars). I’m definitely curious to see how the rest of this story plays out. by TheBookHangover

Write a review
Showing 1 to 1 of 1 results